Dr. W Wu MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 19.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Highly recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wu and his staff did a fantastic job at putting my ankle back together after serious break involving 3 bones and dislocation in the ankle joint back in 2012. He put a plate and screws in 2012 and my ankle is better than I thought it would be even after 4 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr W U for ten years and he has performed a record five surgeries on both my knees the most recent being an a c. L replacement. Dr W. U is the ultimate surgeon in regar ds to professionalism and bedside manner. I have trusted my health to him on five occasions and have been completely satisfied. Would highly recommend him for any knee issues. A gentleman and a caring person. Both rare trait's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a total hip replacement and a total knee replacement by Dr Wu and would go to no other for any further treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2012
orthopedic rn
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
diagnosed promptly, surgery within the week, follow up instructions completely reviewed, bed side manner impecable...did acl surgery on my son as well...would never go to any other surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Great Dr. but
Wait time
45 minutes
Dr. Wu is a great Dr. he did my ACL, MCL surgery and I'm very happy. He also did she also di my wife's elbow surgery and she like shim as well. However the wait time at his office seems to get longer by the visit and recently it has been a consistent 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2012
Doctor Wu
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Real professional and caring doctor. Doctor Wu takes his time to explain the causes of whatever condition is afflicting you, the best treatment, and the straight outlook for the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Titanium rod implant in tibia bone
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wu implanted a titanium rod running inside the length of my left tibia after a bad break. During a multi-month, post-surgery recovery, Dr.Wu constantly monitored the healing process, taking a very conservative approach with this 73 year-old. This insolved sometimes bi-weekly examinations, x-rays, and cast/brace monitoring and adjustment. Under Dr. Wu's care, my leg completely healed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Wu. Very caring, skilled, and took as much time with me as necessary. I never felt rushed although I know he must be very busy. I saw him mostly at Saints Medical Center Cast room for a broken foot. Pete, the nurse/cast tech. at Saints was also so nice, caring and skilled. Don't hesitate to go to Dr. Wu and the cast room to see Pete!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wu is extremely thorough and I never feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Needs new support staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wu is a caring and skilled doctor and surgeon. Unfortunately the staff for the entire practice is rude and extremely unprofessional. They would rather talk amongst themselves than help a patient or take your call. Time to clean house.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2009
Dr. Wu seems very knowledgeable and conscientious. It is clear he has a very busy practice but he spent an appropriate amount of time with us and answered all our questions. He has a great bedside manner and communication style. He didn't assume we wouldn't be able to understand the technical aspects of the diagnosis or treatment - he explained his diagnosis/treatment plan thoroughly (not all of them do). We felt very comfortable with him and confident that our daughter is receiving appropriate treatment. We would definitely recommend Dr. Wu.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2009
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Wu has taken great care of me and several of my family members and friends. He is an excellent surgeon with great bedside manner. I highly recommend him to anyone with an orthopaedic problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. W Wu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Chelmsford, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Scott Sigman

26 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Gerber

36 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Baker

13 years experience

4.3 of 5