ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. W Wu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. W Wu?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.1 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 24 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

Highly recommend

Dr. Wu and his staff did a fantastic job at putting my ankle back together after serious break involving 3 bones and dislocation in the ankle joint back in 2012. He put a plate and screws in 2012 and my ankle is better than I thought it would be even after 4 years.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr W U for ten years and he has performed a record five surgeries on both my knees the most recent being an a c. L replacement. Dr W. U is the ultimate surgeon in regar ds to professionalism and bedside manner. I have trusted my health to him on five occasions and have been completely satisfied. Would highly recommend him for any knee issues. A gentleman and a caring person. Both rare trait's.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2012

I have had a total hip replacement and a total knee replacement by Dr Wu and would go to no other for any further treatment.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2012

orthopedic rn

diagnosed promptly, surgery within the week, follow up instructions completely reviewed, bed side manner impecable...did acl surgery on my son as well...would never go to any other surgeon.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

Great Dr. but

Dr. Wu is a great Dr. he did my ACL, MCL surgery and I'm very happy. He also did she also di my wife's elbow surgery and she like shim as well. However the wait time at his office seems to get longer by the visit and recently it has been a consistent 45 minutes.

Wait time
45 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2012

Doctor Wu

Real professional and caring doctor. Doctor Wu takes his time to explain the causes of whatever condition is afflicting you, the best treatment, and the straight outlook for the future.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2011

Titanium rod implant in tibia bone

Dr. Wu implanted a titanium rod running inside the length of my left tibia after a bad break. During a multi-month, post-surgery recovery, Dr.Wu constantly monitored the healing process, taking a very conservative approach with this 73 year-old. This insolved sometimes bi-weekly examinations, x-rays, and cast/brace monitoring and adjustment. Under Dr. Wu's care, my leg completely healed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2011

I would highly recommend Dr. Wu. Very caring, skilled, and took as much time with me as necessary. I never felt rushed although I know he must be very busy. I saw him mostly at Saints Medical Center Cast room for a broken foot. Pete, the nurse/cast tech. at Saints was also so nice, caring and skilled. Don't hesitate to go to Dr. Wu and the cast room to see Pete!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2011

RN
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

Dr Wu is extremely thorough and I never feel rushed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 16th, 2010

Needs new support staff

Dr Wu is a caring and skilled doctor and surgeon. Unfortunately the staff for the entire practice is rude and extremely unprofessional. They would rather talk amongst themselves than help a patient or take your call. Time to clean house.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2009

Dr. Wu seems very knowledgeable and conscientious. It is clear he has a very busy practice but he spent an appropriate amount of time with us and answered all our questions. He has a great bedside manner and communication style. He didn't assume we wouldn't be able to understand the technical aspects of the diagnosis or treatment - he explained his diagnosis/treatment plan thoroughly (not all of them do). We felt very comfortable with him and confident that our daughter is receiving appropriate treatment. We would definitely recommend Dr. Wu.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. W Wu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Chelmsford, MA.

  • Dr. Scott Sigman

    Dr. Scott Sigman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    North Chelmsford, MA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (35)
    27
  • Dr. Jeremy Moses

    Dr. Jeremy Moses

    General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    North Chelmsford, MA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    17
  • Dr. Samuel Gerber

    Dr. Samuel Gerber

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    North Chelmsford, MA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (29)
    37