Dr. Howard Yager MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.6)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Dr. Yager
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yager and his staff have given me great care for about twenty years. The staff is always helpful and kind. Dr. Yager does a great job with diagnosis and finding the best remedy for his patients. They make the visit easy and beneficial. I would recommend Dr. Yager and his staff to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
The worst
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All they care about is money. They charge more then any doctor I've ever gone to. After over a week of calling they still would not submit the proper authorization to my insurance carrier to cover the perscription they wrote . Dr Yaegers wife lied and tried to blame my carrier until I got them both on the phone. When I asked for a refund she told me to come pick it up. When I went there she changed her mind and threatened to call the police. Worse experience with a practice in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Yeager and his staff! I have been a patient for over a year now and I can't be more pleased. Thanks Dr. Yeager!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been using Dr Yager for a couple of years and always a pleasure to visit. Not to mention, he always provides the right treatment for my ailments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Horrible Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yager's office is convenient from where I live. His office is out of a small house in the heart of Buckhead. As for Mr. Yager himself, he's friendly, easy to speak to, and makes you feel fairly comfortable during your visits. However, his nurse staff as well as front office staff are some of the most rude and incompetent individuals I have ever dealt with at a doctors office, ever. "Yeah, oh, um hello? Uh Mista Yagers office are you there, uh?" verbatim. Took the lady 15 minutes to answer wether the office was under my insurances network and was rude once finding out. Really? I've gotten better customer service at a McDonalds drive-thru. No, I'm not kidding. Since you deal with office/nursing staff the majority of your visit at his office, I'd have to advise seeing another PCP. Very unprofessional environment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2014
Thank You
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been through 4 major surgeries in the last 12 months, between all the specialists and surgeons I have seen and been operated on by, Dr Yager has been there to help, offer a second opinion and just be there when I needed a voice of reason. Thank you very much. There ia a reason I have been a loyal patient for 26 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jager let's me come in without an appointment and that's not the norm anymore. I lived a block from his office but have since moved 35 miles away. I stay with Dr Jager because I feel he does care about me and he's always helped me when I need it.

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2010
Definitely won't be back
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't have a real problem with how a doctor decides to "decorate" his office. Dr. Yager seems to have a very eclectic taste. My issue is with how he conducted a typical physical. I expected checking of ears, eyes, nose, reflex (knees), cough (testicles), etc. Dr. Yager did none of these. He did take blood tests. I had one "out of normal range" rating, suggesting possibility of anemia. Dr. Yager suggested taking an Iron supplement. When I inquired (by phone) what amount of iron supplement he'd suggest, he said: "start with 500 mg daily." When I searched out iron supplements, I discovered that the highest dosage available at both CVS and Walgreen was 48 mg. This doctor seems to have very limited knowledge of the basics. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Yager, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.