The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Yerman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Yerman?

Facelift

Get the facts about facelift, including the visible signs of aging that different types of procedures can address.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Yerman?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Not recommed

Charges are outrageous for the outdated equipment he's using to diagnose. Supper dirty and outdated office.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Overrated

Very slow service. The office is outdated and it's very dirty.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2013

hmm

One thing is for certain. This wealthy doctor leaves 10% tips to people that bend over backwards for him. I wouldnt recommend this doctor to my worst enemy. Would love to see him live off of 10% gratuity. Lame with a capital L.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

NOT recommended.

Our family has seen Dr. Yerman on multiple visits, and my rating is based on the culmination of experiences we've had. I noted a review elsewhere from 2007 that described Dr. Yerman as utterly unwilling to admit to and apologize for a mistake that caused his patient great harm. I mention this only because this is *exactly* what happened to us in 2012. We won't ever be back, nor would we ever recommend him or the surgery center he co-owns, Lakes Surgical Center on Haggerty Road in West Bloomfield, MI.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

Excellent

Great Doc. Not interested in trying to push you out the door. Seems to care and takes his time in listening! How refreshing - a doc that will listen to your problem.I do have to agree with the equipment and set up being out of 1950's. Jeez Doc.. spend some money and upgrade.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 11th, 2011

Ancient Clinic

Extremely outdated and rusty tools. Smells like a nursing home. Seat and tools over 80 years old. Didn't even take vitals.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2010

Excellent Dr & Staff

Dr Yerman took out my son's tonsils. He, his staff, and the staff at Huron Valley Hospital exceeded my expectations. They are all extremely knowledgable, kind, and caring. My son couldn't have been better cared for. I highly recommend Dr. Yerman.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Yerman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Commerce Township, MI.

  • Dr. Monica Chau Kieu

    Otolaryngology

    Commerce Township, MI 2.04 mi

  • Dr. Naveen Kumar

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology, General Surgery

    Commerce Township, MI 2.04 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. John Bangiyev

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Commerce Township, MI 2.04 mi

    5.0
    (1)