Howard Yerman MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Commerce Township, MI

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 32 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Not recommed
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Charges are outrageous for the outdated equipment he's using to diagnose. Supper dirty and outdated office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Overrated
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very slow service. The office is outdated and it's very dirty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2013
hmm
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One thing is for certain. This wealthy doctor leaves 10% tips to people that bend over backwards for him. I wouldnt recommend this doctor to my worst enemy. Would love to see him live off of 10% gratuity. Lame with a capital L.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
NOT recommended.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our family has seen Dr. Yerman on multiple visits, and my rating is based on the culmination of experiences we've had. I noted a review elsewhere from 2007 that described Dr. Yerman as utterly unwilling to admit to and apologize for a mistake that caused his patient great harm. I mention this only because this is *exactly* what happened to us in 2012. We won't ever be back, nor would we ever recommend him or the surgery center he co-owns, Lakes Surgical Center on Haggerty Road in West Bloomfield, MI.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
Excellent
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doc. Not interested in trying to push you out the door. Seems to care and takes his time in listening! How refreshing - a doc that will listen to your problem.I do have to agree with the equipment and set up being out of 1950's. Jeez Doc.. spend some money and upgrade.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Ancient Clinic
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely outdated and rusty tools. Smells like a nursing home. Seat and tools over 80 years old. Didn't even take vitals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
Excellent Dr & Staff
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Yerman took out my son's tonsils. He, his staff, and the staff at Huron Valley Hospital exceeded my expectations. They are all extremely knowledgable, kind, and caring. My son couldn't have been better cared for. I highly recommend Dr. Yerman.

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Howard Yerman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Commerce Township, MI.