ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Young Is this you?
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Young?


12 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

Dazed & Confused

Went in for a procedure that was told I had to have immediately was totally confused that was told I didn't need it while at hospital, had it anyway, totally dazed & confused, no communication, no results communicated.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

Don't know much more than we did at first.

Dr. Young is very friendly, but I've found that he talks a lot, and fast, mostly to himself, and I listen closely to find out what he's thinking. I think he's puzzled by my condition, and he has zapped me with antibiotics several times, and says come back in 3 weeks, or 4 weeks...and tests and more tests after each one, and doesn't seem sure of how to treat. And don't miss an appointment, because they will put you 3-4 months into the future. He will spend 10 fast minutes with you, and tells you nothing.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

Seeking help for coughing up blood

Dr. Young is very pleasant to talk to, unfortunately he can't seem to help me with my cough. Four days after telling me there was nothing wrong with my lungs, I was admitted to the hospital with pneumonia. I had been coughing up blood for months, I even took bloody cloths to several doc's to illustrate the problem. To be fair, 3 different specialists just shrugged when I showed them the blood. Ultimately I was on heavy antibiotics for 28 days, I was feeling better, but 2 weeks after the antibiotics were finished my cough has returned and I'm coughing much more blood than before. I called BCBS nurse who recommends I go immediately to ER.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Front office staff unhelpful. Wait too long to be seen. Felt rushed when seeing doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 27th, 2014

Not a great experience

This doctor seemed at a loss to explain my condition and told me to "think about other things" when I had symptoms.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

The worst

This doctor is more worried the money than his job.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2011

Recommend Highly!

- I felt that Dr. Young was extremely friendly and listened to my issues. He is ready to examine the root cause of my increased asthma symptoms and not simply prescribe more medication to cover the problem.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

3.0 Rating

September 20th, 2015

3.7 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.

  • Dr. Adil Degani

    Dr. Adil Degani

    Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Annapolis, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Kanak Patel

    Dr. Kanak Patel

    Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Annapolis, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Boaz Rosen

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Annapolis, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    31