The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Zinman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Zinman?

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Zinman?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Exaggerates a lot and thinks you should know as a 1st time parent

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

Overall Experience

Poor!!!! He accepts new patients because his office is small and knows people will switch over to another doctor and will charge you a Fee. He says something but never stands by his words and thinks you would know stuff as a first time parent. Worse part is dragging you to the office because he is out of one or two vaccinations. Which parent wants to go twice in one week to pinch their baby?? He should consider calling and give you heads up.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

5 VISIT EXPERIENCES

This doctor may enter the room as happy but if you make a different decision he will change attitude. He says as a mother I shouldn't listen to anyone but make the decision myself but when I clearly rejected the flu shot for my son he literally called us ignorant and Uneducated. Suddenly his happiness turned to something else. Also he forgets which patient he spoke to and kept telling me "Remember I told you this and that..." I was like Ummmm NOOOOO I don't recall any of these infos it mustve been another parent. So I don't know he is getting old and forgetful . I'm moving on because of his rudeness and impoliteness . This was his 3RD Srtike! Also which doctor drags you to the office to tell you he is out of a vaccination. As a parent I prefer to have all the shots in 1 day not seeing my son go through pain 2 days . He should've been considerate to make a call and prevent us from coming till the vaccinations all were ready at once.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2014

BAD BAD...... Cares more about money than patients.... Call us up and tells us to find a different doctor because we owe him a tiny bit of money which is because my insurance company messed up... Sorry for not being rich like u from doing nothing!!! I'll find a doctor for my 4 kids that actually cares...!!!! Don't go here poor poor care and doesn't care about u unless ur rich!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2014

BAD BAD...... Cares more about money than patients.... Call us up and tells us to find a different doctor because we owe him a tiny bit of money which is because my insurance company messed up... Sorry for not being rich like u from doing nothing!!! I'll find a doctor for my 4 kids that actually cares...!!!! Don't go here poor poor care and doesn't care about u unless ur rich!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2013

Great DOC! Just don't expect a RX for antibiotics - unless REALLY needed

Zinman was referred to us by our old ped. That was 10 years ago. Btw, they are now at 299 Lincoln st, not pleasant. If you are a neurotic parent who calls the dr for every sniffle, don't bother going here. Dr.Zinman is wonderful! He tells it like it is, makes sure you understand, and will not write a script unless it is truly needed! Amazing!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2012

Great Pediatrician

My kids have been going to see Dr. Zinman for the past 17-18 years! My baby was in the hospital with a menangitis scare and Dr. Zinman visited us on 3 separate occasions.He is the best pediatrician I have ever been too.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2012

Don't

I genuinely did not like this doctor. I would not recommend him for your children or dealing with any of the rude middle aged women behind the counter.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2011

Great doctor

Dr. Zinman has treated my kids for over 7 years. We have referred families to him who share the same pediatric care that unless you Really Need meds for infections, etc... It is better to have none. His staff is always smiling and kind. You never feel like you are a number, or more so, that your kids are a number. He takes the time needed to explain things... But also knows when you know the drill and just want to get the sick child home. He will follow up with emails if you forgot to ask something... Who could ask for anything more?

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2010

best doctors office ever
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2010

5+ YEARS

Zinman is great. His staff (one woman in particular) is pretty pushy and rude. The wait time is horrible and he rushes through the appointment. However- I still give him all 4 stars because he's smart, to the point, and seems like a genuinely good person.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Zinman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Worcester, MA.

  • Dr. Luis Garcia

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Hematology and Oncology

    Worcester, MA 0.08 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    41
  • Dr. William Woodruff

    Pediatrics

    Worcester, MA 0.08 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    29
  • Dr. Martha Sacoto

    Pediatrics

    Worcester, MA 0.08 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    28