Dr. Hoyee Chan MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Buffalo Grove, IL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wonderful Primary Care/Family Practice Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Chan's patient for almost 20 years. I can't say enough good things about her. Dr. Chan takes a personal interest in her patients. She spends as much time as you need to discuss your issues and provide recommendations. She is conservative in her treatment approach and always discusses the pros and cons. She practices medicine the way it should be practiced by getting to know her patients and never rushing through her time with you. She is a gem of a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chan is a brilliant and caring doctor. She listens and works with her patients in a collaborative manner. After many years I know my family and I are getting the best medical care in her hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
My Physician for Years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chan sees me promply upon arrival and is always courtesy and professional. Her diagnoise is spot on and she is good at pointing me to the right specialists when needed. She typically response in a few hours when I email her. She is great and I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Listens to patients
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chan listens to what you are saying and very carefully evaluates your issues. She does keep up on the latest literature. She will prescribe what you want or send you for tests if it makes medical sense. She is caring an compassionate and treats you holistically remembering your family members ans asking how they are doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2012
very poor in diagnosis
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love her. She listens, reads and responds to her emails regularly throughout the day. Cares about and respects your concerns on how something should be treated.

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2008
Excellent doctor, direct
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Chan for over 15 years. She is direct, honest, matter-of-fact, yet caring. She educates her patients, and challenges excuses! I completely trust her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hoyee Chan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo Grove, IL.