The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hoyee Chan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hoyee Chan?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

I trust her

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Wonderful Primary Care/Family Practice Doctor

I have been Dr. Chan's patient for almost 20 years. I can't say enough good things about her. Dr. Chan takes a personal interest in her patients. She spends as much time as you need to discuss your issues and provide recommendations. She is conservative in her treatment approach and always discusses the pros and cons. She practices medicine the way it should be practiced by getting to know her patients and never rushing through her time with you. She is a gem of a doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2013

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Chan is a brilliant and caring doctor. She listens and works with her patients in a collaborative manner. After many years I know my family and I are getting the best medical care in her hands.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2012

My Physician for Years

Dr. Chan sees me promply upon arrival and is always courtesy and professional. Her diagnoise is spot on and she is good at pointing me to the right specialists when needed. She typically response in a few hours when I email her. She is great and I highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

Listens to patients

Dr. Chan listens to what you are saying and very carefully evaluates your issues. She does keep up on the latest literature. She will prescribe what you want or send you for tests if it makes medical sense. She is caring an compassionate and treats you holistically remembering your family members ans asking how they are doing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2012

very poor in diagnosis
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2010

Love her. She listens, reads and responds to her emails regularly throughout the day. Cares about and respects your concerns on how something should be treated.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2008

Excellent doctor, direct

I've been seeing Dr. Chan for over 15 years. She is direct, honest, matter-of-fact, yet caring. She educates her patients, and challenges excuses! I completely trust her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hoyee Chan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo Grove, IL.

  • Dr. Alan Frydman

    Dr. Alan Frydman

    Internal Medicine

    Buffalo Grove, IL 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    40
  • Dr. Reginald Spears

    Dr. Reginald Spears

    Internal Medicine

    Buffalo Grove, IL 0.41 mi

    4.9
    (30)
    23
  • Dr. Nelly Kvirikadze

    Dr. Nelly Kvirikadze

    Internal Medicine

    Buffalo Grove, IL 0.55 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    32