Dr. Hrayr Shahinian MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 131 patient ratings
  • 49 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.6)

49 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
CON ARTIST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
False hope, false promises. Absolutely nothing went according to plan from the surgery that ended in complications, to the recovery, to the billing. Not a trained neurosurgeon, and does not have any other extensive training he claims. Don't do it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Brilliant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you need your head examined, or operated on, this is the Dr. you want. Brilliant!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
The Very Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shahinian is by far the most outstanding and professional Doctor in the field of Neurosurgery utilizing fully endoscopic procedures. The man is a gracious gentleman and well deserving of praise for his surgical skills and pioneering surgical techniques to make people's lives better. I am in very good health today because of Dr. Shahinian's expertise and dedication in removing an aggressive Pituitary tumor which had penetrated deep into my cavernous sinus. I will always be grateful!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shahinian and his staff are the most knowledgeable and compassionate medical professionals I have ever met. I had my TN surgery with Dr. Shahinian 5 years ago and I have been pain free & medication free ever since!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
NEW LEASE ON LIFE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To Dr. Shahinian and his staff at Skull Base Institute - we are forever grateful. My adult daughter has suffered severe and debilitating "migraine" headaches with visual disturbances and motor skill impairment for over 20 years due to a pineal cyst (that countless other doctors labeled as "incidental" and "not causing the symptoms"). We had lost hope until we found the Skull Base Institute. From my first phone call (answered immediately by incredibly caring staff), up to and including the surgical staff at Mission Community Hospital, we felt safe for the first time in my daughter's life! Dr. S is brilliant, compassionate and quite frankly our "hero". We truly count this entire experience as an answered prayer! Thank you to each and every one of you for your care (and for your continued follow up)!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Wonderful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt so at ease when speaking to Dr. Shahinian. It is very evident that he cares about the person he is talking to and not just trying to sell a surgery. I was comfortable asking all of my questions, not pressed for time, which made a difficult situation less stressful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Amazing surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shahinian helped me when other surgeons turned me away. He is brave and confident. He has a great bedside manner. He loves helping people and makes you feel like you are very important to him. I didn't feel like I was just another complicated case for him. He also did a wonderful job removing my tumor five years ago and I have not had any subsequent issues from it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shahinian is a life saver! He is in a class all his own! He and his staff genuinely care about their patients and families! He has given me my life back! If I were ever to need brain surgery again he would be my only choice! Dr Shahinian you are my hero. Thank you for being sincere and caring! Thank you for everything you have done for me and my family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Pineal lesion
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am three weeks past my surgery of Dr. Shahinian removing my pineal cyst. Before I found Dr. Shahinian I had neurosurgeons telling me all my headaches, dizziness and vision issues were not due to this cyst. I went through inner ear tests, which all came back normal, to have the neurosurgeon tell me we will just wait for six months to see what happens. I ended up on all these medications to help ease the pain and was not able to make it to work 1-2 days a week as my vision and naseau would increase looking at the computer. Dr. Shahinian looked at my MRI very carefully to notice that the cyst was pushing on my pineal gland so much that a part of my gland was as flat as a pancake. His staff took great care of me and my family through the whole process and even though I am still recovering from brain surgery at this point I feel great. I am not on any headache medicine or pain medicine anymore. I could not keep living my life the way I was and I am very thankful of the care the Skull base institute gave me and my family. I can now look forward to a great recovery and getting back to a normal life thanks to Dr. Shahinian.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Shahinian is a god sent!!! my daughter suffered for 7 long years no dr was willing to help her until we found skull base institute and Dr shahinian. he gave me my daughter back and since the surgery she is unstoppable. finishing college working and most important living life to the fullest!!! there are no words that can express my gratitude to Dr. Shahinian I just have many many Thank Yous for him. God bless him and his staff!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Outstanding experience.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Shahinian, I trusted him completely and he did not disappoint me. He is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hrayr Shahinian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Edward Ray

17 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vladimir Donchev

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Donald Dafoe

5.0 of 5