ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hrayr Shahinian Is this you?
  • 100
  • 3
  • 6
  • 1
  • 21

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hrayr Shahinian?


131 Ratings with 49 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Brilliant

If you need your head examined, or operated on, this is the Dr. you want. Brilliant!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

The Very Best

Dr. Shahinian is by far the most outstanding and professional Doctor in the field of Neurosurgery utilizing fully endoscopic procedures. The man is a gracious gentleman and well deserving of praise for his surgical skills and pioneering surgical techniques to make people's lives better. I am in very good health today because of Dr. Shahinian's expertise and dedication in removing an aggressive Pituitary tumor which had penetrated deep into my cavernous sinus. I will always be grateful!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Dr. Shahinian and his staff are the most knowledgeable and compassionate medical professionals I have ever met. I had my TN surgery with Dr. Shahinian 5 years ago and I have been pain free & medication free ever since!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

NEW LEASE ON LIFE

To Dr. Shahinian and his staff at Skull Base Institute - we are forever grateful. My adult daughter has suffered severe and debilitating "migraine" headaches with visual disturbances and motor skill impairment for over 20 years due to a pineal cyst (that countless other doctors labeled as "incidental" and "not causing the symptoms"). We had lost hope until we found the Skull Base Institute. From my first phone call (answered immediately by incredibly caring staff), up to and including the surgical staff at Mission Community Hospital, we felt safe for the first time in my daughter's life! Dr. S is brilliant, compassionate and quite frankly our "hero". We truly count this entire experience as an answered prayer! Thank you to each and every one of you for your care (and for your continued follow up)!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Wonderful

I felt so at ease when speaking to Dr. Shahinian. It is very evident that he cares about the person he is talking to and not just trying to sell a surgery. I was comfortable asking all of my questions, not pressed for time, which made a difficult situation less stressful

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Excellent doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Amazing surgeon

Dr. Shahinian helped me when other surgeons turned me away. He is brave and confident. He has a great bedside manner. He loves helping people and makes you feel like you are very important to him. I didn't feel like I was just another complicated case for him. He also did a wonderful job removing my tumor five years ago and I have not had any subsequent issues from it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Dr Shahinian is a life saver! He is in a class all his own! He and his staff genuinely care about their patients and families! He has given me my life back! If I were ever to need brain surgery again he would be my only choice! Dr Shahinian you are my hero. Thank you for being sincere and caring! Thank you for everything you have done for me and my family!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

Pineal lesion

I am three weeks past my surgery of Dr. Shahinian removing my pineal cyst. Before I found Dr. Shahinian I had neurosurgeons telling me all my headaches, dizziness and vision issues were not due to this cyst. I went through inner ear tests, which all came back normal, to have the neurosurgeon tell me we will just wait for six months to see what happens. I ended up on all these medications to help ease the pain and was not able to make it to work 1-2 days a week as my vision and naseau would increase looking at the computer. Dr. Shahinian looked at my MRI very carefully to notice that the cyst was pushing on my pineal gland so much that a part of my gland was as flat as a pancake. His staff took great care of me and my family through the whole process and even though I am still recovering from brain surgery at this point I feel great. I am not on any headache medicine or pain medicine anymore. I could not keep living my life the way I was and I am very thankful of the care the Skull base institute gave me and my family. I can now look forward to a great recovery and getting back to a normal life thanks to Dr. Shahinian.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Dr.Shahinian is a god sent!!! my daughter suffered for 7 long years no dr was willing to help her until we found skull base institute and Dr shahinian. he gave me my daughter back and since the surgery she is unstoppable. finishing college working and most important living life to the fullest!!! there are no words that can express my gratitude to Dr. Shahinian I just have many many Thank Yous for him. God bless him and his staff!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Outstanding experience.

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Shahinian, I trusted him completely and he did not disappoint me. He is an excellent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Priceless

Dr. Shahinian and his staff are nothing short of amazing! He is the most caring doctor I have ever met. He is a gift to world and his expertise and pioneering spirit are evident in his words and actions. Dr. S gave me back my life by removing my Pineal tumor and that is priceless.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hrayr Shahinian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Sam Ebrahimi

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Encino, CA

    4.5
    (60)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Vladimir Donchev

    General Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Donald Dafoe

    General Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    38