ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hsien Ta Fang Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hsien Ta Fang?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hsien Ta Fang?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Dr Fang is outstanding and we trust him implicintly!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Knowledgeable and Sincere

I went to see Dr. Fang and I was very nervous as I had worked myself up to expect a very dubious outcome. He took his time and explained everything in simple terms. He genuinely looked and spoke with concern. He know I was anxious about test results and he called me as soon as they were available...he contacted me on his on time in the evening. I appreciate a doctor who is knowledgeable and realizes that the patient just needs sincerity.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

Great Listner; Great At helping You Understand

I believe Dr. Fang goes out of his way for his patients. He takes the time to really listen to you, addresses your concerns with care, and researches then follows up. Everything I hoped for in a doctor who treats kidney disease.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2013

Great nephrologist! Wonderful person!

Doctor Fang has always spent plenty of time with me. He is very concerned for his patients well being and wellness. He is prompt, very courteous, and caring. He is extremely knowledgeable of blood pressure control medications. He ALWAYS returns my calls in a reasonable time. He even visited me daily when I was hospitalized for an unrelated illness. He has a wonderful manner with patients which includes the following: provides excellent explanations, welcomes questions, includes spouses in discussions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2013

A great physician!

My primary care physician recommended Dr. Fang and I could not be happier. I had been to numerous doctors to determine what was causing my health issue and he was the only one who took the time to listen. Ultimately, he determined my problem was medication-related, Dr. Fang personally calls me for follow up and is very easy to talk to. I highly recommend Dr. Fang!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2013

Dr. Fang has a cocky attitude, is condescending to his patients and their family, and has a poor bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2011

One of THEE best!

My husband is a patient of Dr.Fang's, he has several medical conditions and we have a son with a heart condition so as you can imagine we've visited MANY different doctors. Once you have seen thos many doctors you are able to share with others which ones "stick" out and Dr. Fang is definitely one of those! He is such a down to Earth kinda guy who doesn't just act like he cares but he truly does! He is so easy to talk to, you can ask him any and all of your questions without feeling rushed or dumb. When he explains things he does it in a way that you can understand as well as have the comfort in feeling that he really knows what is best for you! I trust him with my husband's life...literally!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2008

Transplant recipient's thoughts

Dr. Fang is thoughtful and understanding. He trys to have an intimate knowledge of you and treats you as a close friend rather than a patient. I recommend him to anyone that has problems with their kidneys.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hsien Ta Fang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naperville, IL.

  • Dr. Mohammad Khan

    Dr. Mohammad Khan

    Internal Medicine

    Naperville, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    26
  • Dr. William Broderick

    Dr. William Broderick

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Naperville, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Francine Long

    Dr. Francine Long

    Internal Medicine

    Naperville, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    36