Dr. Hsushi Yeh MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Tacoma, WA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 30.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Results count!
I had emergency detached retina surgery. All the not so nice aspects of recovery after detached retina surgery was worth it for the end result of seeing well again! Dr. Yeh thanks to you for being so dedicated to your profession!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Worth the wait: he's the best
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Expertise, Caring, Efficient, Friendly. You might have to wait only because he is the best and there are a ton of patients waiting. However, operates as efficiently as possible, and STILL takes the time with every patient. We went to a competitor. It was traumatic. I think everyone else experienced that too, so that's why you may have to wait a little. He's totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yeh is a unique ophthalmologist, who is very focused on the patient, very attentively listening and hearing what the patient says. I call Dr. Yeh a magician with some special God given talent. Dr. Yeh, thank you from the bottom of my heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I experienced a serious retinal detachment where half of the retina pulled away at one time. I ended up in the emergency room. Dr. Yeh performed my surgery. I am convinced I owe my eyesight to his expertise. He is excellent at what he does. When the retina detached in my second eye, I didn't hesitate, I called Dr. Yeh immediately. He was patient, courteous and caring. He even came in on a weekend when I was experiencing and issue after surgery. The office staff was friendly and I never had to wait for more than 5 min for any of my appointments. When my son had a retinal detachment I recommended Dr. Yeh who performed my sons surgery with the same excellent results as I had experienced. Don't hesitate to call Dr. Yeh, he is the best at what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
waiting times outrageous
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
they need a new scheduling system. Two months ago waited 45 minutes. last month 2 hours. Young receptionist doesn't use please and thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
The...best...ever!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I ended up with a retinal detachment after another eye surgery done by a specialist in Seattle. Apparently this other docter, Rotkiss, is the best in the business, but I beg to differ. After having found and had Dr. Yeh fix my retinal detachment, I have definitely found THE BEST!! He's funny, caring, and an excellent surgeon, and his staff is wonderful, too! Don't bother looking anywhere else for a doctor to help you with your specialized vision problems. Just get directions to Dr. Yeh's office and go!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Awesome!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016

4.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hsushi Yeh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tacoma, WA.