Dr. Hua Chen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    31%
  • Satisfied
    23%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 6.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Best Neurologist EVER!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, respectful, kind, explains everything in detail, doesn't just jump to a prescription
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter, who has cerebral palsy, sees Dr. Chen. She explains everything in detail and takes the time to really listen to us and to answer my questions. Her gentle and calm demeanor is very reassuring. The office staff always makes us feel welcome and that they are delighted to see us!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
I Would Not Recommend Dr. Chen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for two years. I don't know why I haven't looked into a new neurologist. Dr. Chen is a nice person, but I don't care for her as a doctor. I have expressed my apprehension about certain types of medications. I once refused a medication that she recommended in the office. She asked me to fill out a form & sent me home with information about this new drug. I was told to call in 1 week IF I had changed my mind about taking it. Two weeks later, the pharmacy calls me wanted to confirm shipment of the drug...The same one I said No to! Since then, I feel like I am being blown off by her. I don't feel that my concerns are being looked at. I am treated like an MS patient, not an individual. I am told how I should feel with my MS. How can a doctor tell Me how I am feeling. She would constantly dismiss my complaints of pain saying that it isn't my MS based on my MRI not changing, but my family Dr says that's absurd! Just because there is nothing new showing on the MRI doesn't mean that the damage already done isn't affecting me. I am looking for a new neurologist. Awaiting a recommendation from my family Dr. I must be looked at as an individual, not lumped in with everyone else. No two people that I know with MS have all of the exact same issues. Dr. Chen treats me like I am just an MS patient, not the MS patient with individual problems from MS. She doesn't seem to be able to think outside the box.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2014
Ethical Problems of the Reviewed Physician, Judy Chen, M.D.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Based upon my interactions and experience with Dr. Chen, if you have a choice, I would recommend that you look for a trading medical practitioner who is able to make medical evaluations which are truly independent, unbiased, and free from the influence of insurance companies. This physician is a DIME, for the Workers Compensation Division and has virtually no ethical standards that I was able to discern. In fact, to protect her livelihood, she will ignore or contradict rather clear and convincing medical evidence. If you need a doctor to help you find a medical solution or who will be fair, honest, capable, and who actually regards your health with respect, look elsewhere. This physician is sleazy and makes conscientious decisions to adopt practices which are contrary to those who practice medicine in good faith.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice doctor, very nice staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr would not even speak to me about the results to my MRI. Receptionist Gave me the results!!!! When did she get her degree in Neurology?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Glad I didn't hold my breath...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It has been 2 weeks and a very long couple of months since I started having symptoms of MS. With clear lesions on my brain and spine accompanied with visible cognitive MS signs Dr. Chen was unable and frankly unwilling to give me a diagonis of anything. I am still waiting for my "referral" to a doctor that would have given me a plan. Thanks for nothing Dr. Chen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
I would recommend her to my friends and family.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is patient and gave me very helpful information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hua Chen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Thornton, CO.

Doctor

Dr. James Crosby

40 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pamela Horne

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bradly Keller

26 years experience

3.0 of 5