Dr. Hua Zhou MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Johnston, RI

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.8)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    32%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2014
Terrible
My advice is find another dermatologist. She puts you in the exam room and you'll wait there for 45 minutes. I had a very small freckle on my nose and asked her about it. She said it's nothing to be concerned with. She then proceeds to spray it crynogentically without even asking me!! I now have this blister on my nose that will not heal and am seriously thinking of taking legal action. Stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never see Dr. Zhou again. She may know what she is doing but she is rude and judgmental. The worst.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2012
Absolutely no bedside manner
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very negative experience with Dr. Zhou. Let me start by saying that I asked for a full body check for moles/skin cancer so I was in a gown. When Dr. Zhou walked in, she rushed in mumbling, (her English is not the best nor does she speak very loudly) introduced herself and without saying anything literally pulled my boob out of my bra to check my skin. She did not warn me or ask if this was okay before she did it. She proceeded with checking the rest of my body in a fast, aggressive manner. She spent a total of about 7 minutes with me and did not leave time for me to ask questions. When I did ask her one question she did not speak slower or explain things, instead she raised her voice as if annoyed that I asked the question. I do think that Dr. Zhou knows her stuff but she seriously lacks compassion and made me feel very uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Dr. Zhou Is the best.
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zhou has been my dermitoligist for over 5 years. She is not the waith and see type. She is very agressive in dealing with my skin. She has done many small to medium surgeries in her office. always excellent with minimal scaring on my body.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
Caring and considerate
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recentky had a procedure that was very paonful the following day. I called at 9:10 to ask whar to do, they (the Dr and staff) squeezed me right in and I was seen as soon as I arrived on the floor. They calmed my nervousness and perscribed some soothing cream. Told me that it was normal to be stressed after such a procedure and to call anytime. There was no charge for the visit or the cream. I have been with this dr. for 6 years and have never had an incident to complain about. She and her staff are very kind, efficiant and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hua Zhou, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Johnston, RI.