inactive

Hugh W Bailey MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.3
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 32 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Treatment of the cause, not just the symptoms
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bailey is very interested in your well being. Because he believes in regenerative and restoring the body to homeostasis, not just treating symptoms with temporary bandages, you can have faith that the journey to good health will be complete.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
linda Mendenhall Esq
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bailey is hands down the best medical Dr I gave ever seen! He us the most thorough and caring and spends time until you are well and he listens to you as well Dr Linda Mendenhall
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Find another OBGYN!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bailey is extremely unprofessional. He tried to sell me on a pyramid scheme during our appointment since he saw that I am a "house wife". The wait was nearly 3 hours, and a total waste of time. Find another OBGYN!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Horrible care. So hurt and disappointed
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read the good reviews here in hopes the they we're right and went to this doctor. I am high risk pregnant and have tried several years to get pregnant. When he introduced himself, I thought he was great. But then I only saw the nurse practitioner for the first few times. She was very cold and abrupt. I was really looking forward to finally getting to see the actual doctor. When I finally got to see him, I can honestly say I've never been so hurt or disappointed. He is rude, abrupt, and very uncaring. He is insulted when your ask questions and challenges you like a teenager on the play ground. My sister was with me and she was completely amazed by the way I was treated. I was 14 weeks pregnant at the time. I was completed devastated by this experience and I changed doctors the very next day. My advice is to please don't go here. The office staff is rude except for a coupe of nurses. And you will be treated like an ignorant child robot. Please don't put yourself through this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
great doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bailey is a great man. He helped me get pregnant when noone else could. I am a proud mom. I learned so much from him. I would recommend him to any one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never had a problem with him. He is a great doctor. It's true the wait is a little long. But i look at it as he just wants to make sure that he touches all bases about the baby! i would recommend him to any pregnant moms i know!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
wait time
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i will recommend him to all women if i could because he is extremely efficient and goes beyond to satify patients. But my main concern is the wait time is what drives me crazy. something should be done to get it resolved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2012
Good doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He cares about my needs. Talks to me about a problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Like a prison clinic
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I suppose if you had nowhere to go and nothing to do, you would enjoy visiting Dr. Bailey's office. I have a job. An hour and 10 minutes after the appointment time, they took my wife back and asked her questions for about a 1/2 hour - while the person asking the questions struggled to input the information into a computer. Then, we were told to sit in the examining room and wait some more. At the 2 hour mark, my wife got dressed and we went home. They told us "we're ready to see you now". We declined.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Only patient that day
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bailey makes you feel as if you are his only patient that day. He never rushes you on or out. He is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bailey makes you feel very comfortable in his care more of a friend. When in his care you feel a sense of calmness where normally there would be nervouseness i.e (surgery), he is a blessed Dr. who believes and trusts in the LORD and a Dr. with a sense of humor..
Was this review helpful? Yes No