Dr. Hugh Burt MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-0.9)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 39.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2017
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although there are times when the wait can be long, he is well worth waiting for. I have been seeing him for almost 10 years now and find him to be very caring and compassionate. Very happy with my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2017
Horrific Mutilator
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If there were several negative stars, that's what this guy deserves. I had a major complication with what should have been a simple procedure and his solution was to careless about what he had done to me and even went as far as to insult me. In his mind to "fix" the problem was to stab me several times with a needle that obviously made me bleed and bruise. He doesn't care about this or about leaving me deformed. His ethics are straight out the window along with my cash! DO NOT LET THIS PERSON TOUCH YOU! AND the facility is straight out of the 80's ripped furniture e in tx rooms and all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Good Doctor Takes time to care
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going to Dr Burt for 8 years. Good Doctor, but staff turnovers make it difficult to know whether you are going to get your referrals and prescription refills in a timely manner and who exactly to speak to if questions arise. .To me the staff is always friendly and courteous, if not familiar. Don't know why so many staff disappear, but Dr Burt is the most friendly caring and knowledgeable GP I've had in many years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He makes you feel you are the only patient he has. Takes the time to talk to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Burt is detailed oriented. He is kind hearted and easy to talk to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Unreal!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is by far the worst I've ever had the horror of visiting! The staff is incompitent, and the doctor left me waiting for 2 hours plus each time I went in. He gave me a prescription I told him I was allergic to and when I called the office, the staff toldme the doctor said I should continue taking the medication. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy! A KEEP OUT sign should be posted on their door!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, very caring

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In Summary, I really like this guy. He makes you feel at home instead of an office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2010
Great Doctor!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Burt from a friend of mine who consistenly raved about him. Well, I finally went and was pleasantly surprised. Excellent bed side manner. Just looked me in the eye. I am a cancer survivor and a diabetic. He listens.

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2008
LOVE HIM
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Burt is the best Doctor I have ever had PERIOD!! He spends time with you to listen to you, and does not talk over your head, Explanes EVERYTHING!The office is warm & caring, helpful.I have refered him to ALL my friends and any one who asks. the
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hugh Burt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.