ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hugh Hodsman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hugh Hodsman?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hugh Hodsman?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Excellent, Knowledgeable Physician

The best of the best. Dr. Hodsman is one of the most thorough and knowledgeable family practice physicians in North County. He's prompt, thorough and extraordinarily gifted. He knows the human body and through and through. I'm in great health but for the times I needed him, I really needed him (torn ligaments off the top of my foot, skin cancer on my face), and he was there with healing hands. Wonderful calming manner. Can't recommend him and his care enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Hodsman is a great doctor

Dr. Hodsman is an extreme professional. I have seen him for over twenty years. He is our family care doctor. He has treated both of my daughters and my wife with the utmost respect and professionalism.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

I want to have him over for dinner!

My only regret with Dr. Hodsman is that I don't get to see him more often! I tend to only have to see him once a year for physicals, and maybe one other time for an issue (otherwise, I am seeing my specialists throughout the year). I truly look forward to my visits. He is so calm and friendly, unlike any other practioner I have had. Ever. He takes as much time as you need, never rushing, making sure to not only answer all your questions, but to explain things in detail (diagrams and all!). I don't know what I will do if he leaves or retires!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2010

Dr. Hodsman is very thourogh

Dr. Hodsman, was extremely thorough in exploring my symptoms, he was also thorough in explaining all of the possibilities for my symptoms and each possible treatment for them.he explains exactly what he is thinking and why he has come to those conclusions. he spent what I would say a good deal of time with me and ran extra tests as safe guards.I left Dr. Hodsman's office feeling thoroughly examined, treated and educated.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hugh Hodsman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vista, CA.

  • Dr. Luis Esquenazi

    Family Medicine

    Vista, CA 0.01 mi

    30
  • Dr. Kala Bhasker

    Dr. Kala Bhasker

    Family Medicine

    Vista, CA 0.01 mi

    2.7
    (12)
    44
  • Dr. Kevin Seufert

    Dr. Kevin Seufert

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Vista, CA 0.01 mi

    2.2
    (14)
    30