Dr. Hugh Mcelderry MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So pleased with Dr. McElderry. He knows what he is doing and I am so happy that I used him for my ablation procedure. Thank you doc!!! You are number 1 in my book. The cardiac care that I received at UAB was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McEldery helped me to get my life back. I will be forever grateful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband has seen Dr. McElderry in the office and has had two procedures performed by Dr. McElderry. The office staff is very professional and courteous. They introduce themselves, tell you their title and what they are going to do. The wait time in the office has always been within 10 to 15 minutes of the appointment time, except once, and the staff let us know when we arrived that Dr. McElderry would be a little late and we still saw him less than 30 minutes after the appointment time. Dr. McElderry took time to answer all of our questions without appearing to be in a hurry. He even showed diagrams of how the procedure was done on the computer and explained so we could understand. We have been very pleased with the staff in his office and the care he has provided.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He performed new ablation on my husband and he did not make it. I will never forgive him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McElderry and his staff has always been professional and very helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McElderry treated my father with only a one day notice. He was given a pacemaker that his regular cardiologist could not implant. The guy is very nice and personable, not to memntion a top in his field. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2011
Dr. Hugh McElderry - UAB - Kirklin Clinic
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We honestly could not have picked a better cardio doctor for my husband. Great doctor and staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
My favorite physician!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McElderry has been my cardiologist since 2008, having performed two heart ablations, with the second one successfully stopping my a-fib. He is attentive, caring and most importantly, a very good physician. I can, without hesitation, recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was excellent in diagosing the problem as well as treating it. Would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away from him. He inaccurately diagnozed my condition as 'plain old' a fib whereas I had hereditary cardiomyopathy. He also treats his subordinates with contempt. He is nice, but that is fake.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
Young and brillant!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. "Mac" and it was the best thing that has happen to me!! The whole UAB experience was great! He treated me like a queen! I had fallen and broke my arm just prior to his visit and because I was holding it so they thought I had a stroke. When I told them Dr. McElderry got busy finding me a bone doctor and did xrays for the arm and just did everything for me to make my visit less painful!! He did not want me to have to go home a 2 hour drive and stay in an ER for hours!! He fixed my atril fib and the first Ablation!!! I will use him forever if needed!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY RUDE DOCTOR.. STAY AWAY... BOB
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hugh Mcelderry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Clarkson

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Karla Williams

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Vnss Sailaja Radha Varanasi

be the first to rate this Doctor