Dr. Hugh Melnick MD Patient Reviews

  • Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.1)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love dr Melnick before I met him i was disconnected from the meaning of normal life from pain and fatigue. He tought me about a the thyroid and its importance in our body cuz i really thought that i was going crazy. I took few months but its really working as he said "" the more i get challenged the tougher i get"" If you really suffering from thyroid issues go and see this man hes a really gentleman not just a good doctor. Love you dr Melnick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Has it both the process and the outcome
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Starting from the end, I was pregnant after half a year treatment. It did not work with other physicians , tried for 5 years prior to that. That is the major reason for my recommendation. In addition during the entire process Dr. Melnik's professionalism, personal and patient centric approach together with the overall practice level of service would be the additional reason for my recommendation. It did work for me, the only reason for us thinking to live again in the city is to have Dr. Melnick be my physician to have a second baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
Dr, Melnick is very pleasant and he is very good at treating thyroid and BASIC infertility issues. However, because he is the only doctor in his office and his laboratory is small, if you need anything more than IUI, I would strongly consider going to a larger practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Melnick is a fantastic doctor!! He is the second fertility dr I worked with. The first dr I was with was more like a factory, Dr. Melnick wants to find the root of the problem and fix it not just try blindly to get you pregnant that will lead to a miscarriage. His bedside manner is [ar excellance. He is kind, compassionate, knowledgeable and real. No question is too small.. He always returns phone calls. I once had an issue with a staff member, he was pleased I told him about it and took care of it. Just because a staff member does something unprofessional doesn't mean he supports them! He helped me get pregnant with the help of G-d, and I still keep up with him because we are so grateful for the precious life he helped us create!! I definitely recommend using him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
I would not recommend
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I think Dr. Melnick is very charming and kind on a personal level, I would not recommend going to him for treatment. He gave us two IUI's but never got a semen analysis done for my husband, which, when we did eventually went to another doc who had one done, showed that my hub had a morphology percentage that means IUI's are useless. Dr. Melnick also never checked my PH levels, which also turned out to be a problem. He suggested we go straight into IVF, which may end up being our course of action, but as we have now discovered, there were many more diagnostics he could and should have done before making that recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
I Love Dr Melnick!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Melnick is one of the best physicians I have ever used. He is a master diagnostician and got to the root of my problems very quickly. He has a full lab in his office and so many wonderful technicians at the ready to take blood, do a sonogram or give shots etc... There is very little wait for results. I was taking a new medication within a week and feeling 100% better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Melnick is the best doctor I have ever known. He is professional, compassionate, caring and ethical. I can honestly say I don't know that I will ever experience the level of care with any other doctor as I've had with Dr. Melnick. I had just experienced a miscarriage the week before I met Dr. Melnick. It was not a happy time in my life, but ater the intial consultation I felt so much more hopeful. He has a way of speaking to his patients in an honest compassionate way. The staff couldn't be nicer, or more professional. It is clear they are passionate about what they do and will go the extra mile for you. I am so thankful that I am in their care and feel so lucky. I couldn't recommend Dr. Melnick more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2012
Lucky to find!
Wait time
20 minutes
Kind and caring physician - seen for infertility issues. Also detected I had a thyroid problem. Reviewed all treatment options in detail. His office staff was extremely helpful with insurance verifications and coverage information. I recommend him highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most caring and knowledgeable doctors. Takes an interest in you as a person. Very professional. Educates. A rare find

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2012
Very Caring Dr
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Melnick has a very calming personality and helps makes you feel at ease when going through what can be a stressful process. He is very good at pinpointing what could be going on especially for me..I am under 35 already have one child and from what I knew everything seemed normal with my cycle and had been tested for things before and nothing was wring but he was able to discover a couple of things that might be causing my infertility and hopefully will help with this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good freandly staff,easy with appointments even very bisy clinic you are not wait in the office. Dr Melnick excelent,very kind,inteligent. He is doing his job excelent with another excelent doctors, nurses, specialists. In his office they make you feel as you are at home. Yes he is very very bisy doctor and i think that we have to understand it. He is the only one and us patients a lot for him. He made me pregnant from first ivf with twins and now Im again here ,unfortunately i failed this time but Im continues with him. Im recommend him from all my heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
Dr. Melnick
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, has a lot of patience. The office staff are very friendly. Issue developed with my insurance company and the office insurance biller went above and beyond to resolve the billing issues with them. After several tries I became pregnant and we are already planning for our second baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hugh Melnick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.