Overall Review

4.2
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Performed my mylomectomy 11/11/11.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Moncrief is "MY" rock star. He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
neck and spine surgery
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moncreif operated on my neck in 05 c2 thru c7 everything went fine Then he operated on my spine t1 t2 left me with myelopathy from my waist to my toes, pain doctor said will NEVER go away Then he went lower to L4 L5 and removed a big chunck of arthritis which he said was there for a long time,BUT It left me with my spine leaning to the right, I am incontinent and damaged nerves still have myelopathy like a tight rubber band around my waist, I feel as though he has crippled me, I am only 60 amd using a walker because of Dr. Hugh Moncreif
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He removed a brain tumor I had. He was very caring. Answered all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't feel rushed. He listens to me. Schedules my MRI's the same morning of my appt with him so that I don't have to come back another time, to make it convenient for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
He was topflight. Another Dr. said I needed rods, screws and fusion. He said I did not and I did not. After surgery all pain was relieved, I have been pain free for 4 years and I can do anything I want without back discomfort. Just excellent overall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best. Very professional, down to earth and a man of few words.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had an excellent experience with him, did brain sx on my husband, we loved him, he was so patient and kind, never in a hurry, and Jan, his assistant was just as wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 7th, 2009
Bad Temper
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
DR.s Should realize that some patients can still be somewhat alert while under anestetic & can hear the DR. when/if they make negative statements.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2008
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosed my problem quickly and proceeded to treatment that saved my life. He listened carefully and accurately to what I said. Previously I had been told the problem was "all in my head", Moncrief astutely noted that although it was literally true (hydrocephalus), it was not what the previous doctors had meant. He is very witty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No