Dr. Hugh Nguyen MD Patient Reviews

  • Geriatric Medicine Mount Dora, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nguyen is the best internist I have ever seen. He's friendly, unpretentious, and very knowledgable and takes time to explain things in great detail. What I like best about him is that he makes suggestions and encourages patients to do research and make their own decisions pertaining to their bodies. He says, "My job is to be your advisor." Rather than trying to take control of his patients, he believes in empowering them to take responsibility for their health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly compassionate and courteous doctor I have ever met. He treats my elderly father with respect and I became his patient as well. He never rushes you and he listens. You can speak with him and exchange ideas and he always listens to you because you are important. Very highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I finally found a Doctor that cares about my whole body health. I went in with one issue and he was discussed every issue and how it relates to the next. He never seems in a rush to get out of the room and takes his time discussing options and alternative treatments. Thank God I found a great doctor. I highly recommend this doctor to anyone that is seeking the truth about their health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes the time to look at the whole person and not just the issue at hand, he does whatever research is needed to provide the best care. He is constantly keeping up with new ways to treat patients conditions. He is what doctors should be like.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2010
Caring and knowledgeable doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes considerable time in discussing your issues and problems--he is never in a hurry. He then explains in detail what he sees as the problem (if any) and his proposed solutions.We have never had a Dr. who is so knowledgeable and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hugh Nguyen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Dora, FL.