The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hugh Oliver Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hugh Oliver?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

Great Doctor

I can not imagine a finer physician. Once in the exam room you have his total attention. He is very competent, diligent, and thorough. I have never felt rushed through. The difficulty making phone contact and failure getting a prompt response from phone messages needs significant improvement and is the only shortfall I can report and the reason 5 stars is not awarded.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

I was referred to Dr. Oliver by a close friend of mine. I wasn't seated for even 5 minutes before i was called back. Dr. Oliver is very thorough and great at what he does! I've finally found a primary care physician who I'm confident has my best interest at heart, and does all he can to ensure I'm healthy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2014

THE BEST DOCTOR IN THE USA!!!

Dr. Oliver came recommended to me by a nurse. The best blessing ever. When no other doctor could figure out what was wrong with me during my pregnancy, he didn't give up until he found out what the problem was. He LITERALLY saved my life and the life of our daughter. We were lucky enough to have him deliver our two youngest daughters. We moved from FL and not having him has been worst adjustment ever for us. There is literally NO doctor like him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

Best Dr. EVER!

Dr. Oliver is an AMAZING doctor! He is so sincere and genuinely cares about his patients! We have been going to him for about 6 years now and I hope we never have to see anyone else! Highly recommended physician!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2012

Best Doctor in Tallahassee

Absolutley love Dr. Oliver!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2010

DR. OLVIVER IS A GREAT PHYSICIAN. NEEDS TO WORK ON HIS STAFF ESPECIALLY ON GETTING BACK TO THEM WHEN THEY CALL WITH CONCERNS.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2009

Longevity

Been with him 10+ years and couldn't imagine another doctor - cares about the whole patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hugh Oliver is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.

  • Dr. Wendy Thompson

    Dr. Wendy Thompson

    Family Medicine

    Tallahassee, FL 0.04 mi

    2.5
    (27)
    33
  • Dr. Remelda Saunders-Jones

    Dr. Remelda Saunders-Jones

    Family Medicine

    Tallahassee, FL 0.36 mi

    3.3
    (27)
    20
  • Dr. Brandy Willis

    Dr. Brandy Willis

    Family Medicine

    Tallahassee, FL 0.37 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    10