Dr. Hugh Oliver MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Tallahassee, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.7)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I can not imagine a finer physician. Once in the exam room you have his total attention. He is very competent, diligent, and thorough. I have never felt rushed through. The difficulty making phone contact and failure getting a prompt response from phone messages needs significant improvement and is the only shortfall I can report and the reason 5 stars is not awarded.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Oliver by a close friend of mine. I wasn't seated for even 5 minutes before i was called back. Dr. Oliver is very thorough and great at what he does! I've finally found a primary care physician who I'm confident has my best interest at heart, and does all he can to ensure I'm healthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
THE BEST DOCTOR IN THE USA!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oliver came recommended to me by a nurse. The best blessing ever. When no other doctor could figure out what was wrong with me during my pregnancy, he didn't give up until he found out what the problem was. He LITERALLY saved my life and the life of our daughter. We were lucky enough to have him deliver our two youngest daughters. We moved from FL and not having him has been worst adjustment ever for us. There is literally NO doctor like him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Best Dr. EVER!
Wait time
5 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oliver is an AMAZING doctor! He is so sincere and genuinely cares about his patients! We have been going to him for about 6 years now and I hope we never have to see anyone else! Highly recommended physician!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2012
Best Doctor in Tallahassee
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutley love Dr. Oliver!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. OLVIVER IS A GREAT PHYSICIAN. NEEDS TO WORK ON HIS STAFF ESPECIALLY ON GETTING BACK TO THEM WHEN THEY CALL WITH CONCERNS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2009
Longevity
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been with him 10+ years and couldn't imagine another doctor - cares about the whole patient.

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hugh Oliver, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.