Dr. Hugh Pabarue MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Educator/ Administrator
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Pabarue was excellent. My veins were causing much aching and discomfort. Dr. Pabarue in my opinion was excellent in explaining the procedure and very professional in the completion of the entire process. I have recommended him to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
I miss my doctor!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr Pabarue's since he came to the Port Huron clinic and I'm stunned by his sudden departure from the clinic! I agree with the other patients, I would like to know where he is practicing now so I can follow him to that office because in my entire life I've never met a more compassionate and caring doctor. He has always treated me the way a doctor should treat his patients- with respect and courtesy. It's so hard to find a physician with whom you feel so comfortable and trust so much, and I know I may never find another. I truly he stays in Port Huron and continues seeing adults, I know he specializes in peds. I miss my favorite doctor!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
Long time patient
I really believe he is the best dr I have ever been to has really helped me and my family sorry he is no longer at this office. Would like to know where he is so I could continue in his care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2013
Certified Medical Assistant
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just want everyone to know how much Dr. Pabarue loves what he does. As a patient and previous co-worker I would trust no one else with my life. He has been my doctor from pretty much the start and still is. I have worked and met other Doctors who loose the passion for why they got into the field, those are the Doctors I would question, remember you want them to inform you of what's wrong and explain, in the words a patient can understand. Dr. Pabarue has always done that, and if ever there is a problem, remember no one can change something they don't know about. So as far as my recommendation ABSOLUTELY without a doubt!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long wait for poor service. Do NOT recommend this so called dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first two visits went well, I have fybro which I was diagnosed with in 2007, the Dr. I was with moved out of town and I had to find another Dr and this lead me to Dr. Pabarue. My last and final visit he was rather quick and harsh I felt I was treated as an extreme junky, I had done all the the numerous test he required which all came back good. After 4 visits and several hundred dollars spent on tests I did not have a trusting relationship with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner, down to Earth, and very knowledgeable. Spent time with me going over test results and evaluating options for treatment and further testing. Helped me understand what was going on in simple terms that I could understand. Cautious about overmedicating and very current on state of the art treatments. Takes a holistic approach, not just medications but also lifestyle changes (diet, exercise, phycical therapy, etc.) for treating my diabetes. I have never been rushed out of the exam room. Great staff and very helpful. Call backs usually the same day. If anyone wants a primary care doctor to take care of the whole family, he's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
Nice Staff Good MD
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got in really quick. Looking forward to my Follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
Great Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to many doctors in my life and Dr. Pabarue is by far THE BEST one that I have ever been to! He listens, understands, asks questions, spends enough time so that you feel taken care of, is caring, compassionate, knowledgeable and professional. He makes 10 minutes with him feel like 30 and takes care of business. He knows and remembers your case. Makes sure that you get follow-up care. A+++++++!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have nothing but good to say about Dr.Pabarue. He had helped me in so many ways, even doing things out of the kindness of his heart just to help out a patient in need. hes friendly and will take how ever long he needs to in the office untill all your needs and questions are answered and actually explains how things work n opperate and over all just a good man who takes well care of his patients..I enjoyed my 5 ys as his patient and my daughters doctor.I wish him best of luck to his new location and true happiness
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Pabarue is the best! I refer all my friends and family to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hugh Pabarue, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ferndale, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Ted Naman

20 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Greg Naman

20 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Iyad Alosachie

39 years experience

4.6 of 5