Dr. Hugh Selznick MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Trauma Surgery Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
DIADNOSIS WRONG, HORRIBLE DOCTOR!!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Experience was so bad I barely know where to start. He did not run proper tests. Assumed he knew the problem and he was so very very wrong. Arrogant and rude. Terrible bedside manor. Lack of compassion. Betrayed patient confidentiality. Choose another doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2010
Still waiting
I called Dr. Selznick's office for an appt several weeks ago. His receptionist took my phone number and said she would ask Dr. Selznick if he WOULD TAKE ME. I am still waiting. After a few days with no return call, I called another orthopedist, have already been seen and am very pleased with him. I certainly don't want a doctor who has to consider taking a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2010
Dr Selznick change my life and probably saved it.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Selznick in blackfoot idaho and could not walk after several failed ankle fusions.For eight years i was in extreme pain even on huge doses of pain pills.several drs around the country said i was fine but i still couldnt walk.i saw hugh and was walking in 5 weeks.Thank you hugh your the greatest dr ive ever met and there has been at least a hundred.Thanks for changing my life .Im doing everything normal now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I had a complicated problem with my knee and Dr Selznick figured out what was wrong, operated and fixed me as good as new! He spent time explaining to me what was wrong and what he was going to do to fix it. After the surgery, he spent time with my spouse explaining how the operation went and what he did. In the hospital he saw me 1-2 times a day and always took his time and never rushed. I reccomend him 1000%.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2010
Fantastic Professional
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a problem that required surgery. I needed a top flight surgeon and in Las Vegas they are few & far between. I was referred to Dr Selznick and he was GREAT! He diagnosed my problem right away and he spent over 45 minutes with me on the initial exam and history. He presented me with options and explained each one ane when we decided upon surgery, he explained the procedure and its long-term issues and a post op plan. I have been treated by the best doctors at the finest hospitals in this country and Dr Selznick can stand up to every one of them. I reccommend him unconditionally!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2008
Going for oral surgery - a pleasant chore !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
25 teeth to be extracted, sounds bad ? no pain, no gain! What a pleasant bedside manner. Is it out of line to say I enjoyed it?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hugh Selznick, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.