ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hugh James Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hugh James?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hugh James?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

Thank you for taking me on short notice. Thank you for praying with me. And thank you for the confidence that you will continue to figure out whst is wrong. God bless you and your staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

excellent rapport with patient

I had a thyroidectomy with Dr James. He communicated every step of the way, before and after surgery. Personal contact, not just through nurses or office. Results were excellent. Can't say enough good about him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

wonderful dr james and staff. thanks for being my doctor in time of need

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

excellent care, surgery went well, james is excellent and i was able to get back to being me!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

dr james is great surgeon great personality great person to talk to about health. keep up the good work

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

dr james and staff is awsome. dr james did an excellent job on taking care of my surgery and eeds. thank you

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

his scheduling staff is very rude

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2013

A highly skilled surgeon who is dedicated to relieving pain and restoring health. Most of his procedures are performed with the least invasive methods and recovery time is minimal. A very matter of fact doctor who explains procedures in a manner that is comprehendible. Demonstrates that he genuinely cares for his patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

Complicated Hernia Repair

After having an unsuccessful complicated hernia repair by another surgeon, I sought Dr James after hearing good reports from my colleagues, I have been perfectly satisfied with his surgical repair.Dr. James is a compassionate surgeon who is genuinely concerned about this patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2009

After three prior unsuccessful surgeriestocorrect an inguinal hernia, I soughta suegeon to perform the procedure laproscopically. I wish that I had foundDr. James years earlier. Wonderfulskilled surgeon with excellent bedsidemanner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hugh James is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spartanburg, SC.

  • Dr. Robert Cochran Jr

    General Surgery

    Spartanburg, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    39
  • Dr. James Green

    General Surgery

    Spartanburg, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    51
  • Dr. Richard Reinhardt Jr

    General Surgery

    Spartanburg, SC 0 mi

    4.9
    (13)
    23