Dr. Hugh James MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Spartanburg, SC

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
excellent rapport with patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a thyroidectomy with Dr James. He communicated every step of the way, before and after surgery. Personal contact, not just through nurses or office. Results were excellent. Can't say enough good about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful dr james and staff. thanks for being my doctor in time of need
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent care, surgery went well, james is excellent and i was able to get back to being me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr james is great surgeon great personality great person to talk to about health. keep up the good work
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr james and staff is awsome. dr james did an excellent job on taking care of my surgery and eeds. thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
his scheduling staff is very rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A highly skilled surgeon who is dedicated to relieving pain and restoring health. Most of his procedures are performed with the least invasive methods and recovery time is minimal. A very matter of fact doctor who explains procedures in a manner that is comprehendible. Demonstrates that he genuinely cares for his patients.

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Complicated Hernia Repair
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having an unsuccessful complicated hernia repair by another surgeon, I sought Dr James after hearing good reports from my colleagues, I have been perfectly satisfied with his surgical repair.Dr. James is a compassionate surgeon who is genuinely concerned about this patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After three prior unsuccessful surgeriestocorrect an inguinal hernia, I soughta suegeon to perform the procedure laproscopically. I wish that I had foundDr. James years earlier. Wonderfulskilled surgeon with excellent bedsidemanner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hugh James, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spartanburg, SC.