Dr. Hugh James MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 15.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful dr james and staff. thanks for being my doctor in time of need
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent care, surgery went well, james is excellent and i was able to get back to being me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr james is great surgeon great personality great person to talk to about health. keep up the good work
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr james and staff is awsome. dr james did an excellent job on taking care of my surgery and eeds. thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
his scheduling staff is very rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A highly skilled surgeon who is dedicated to relieving pain and restoring health. Most of his procedures are performed with the least invasive methods and recovery time is minimal. A very matter of fact doctor who explains procedures in a manner that is comprehendible. Demonstrates that he genuinely cares for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Complicated Hernia Repair
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having an unsuccessful complicated hernia repair by another surgeon, I sought Dr James after hearing good reports from my colleagues, I have been perfectly satisfied with his surgical repair.Dr. James is a compassionate surgeon who is genuinely concerned about this patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After three prior unsuccessful surgeriestocorrect an inguinal hernia, I soughta suegeon to perform the procedure laproscopically. I wish that I had foundDr. James years earlier. Wonderfulskilled surgeon with excellent bedsidemanner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hugh James, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spartanburg, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Cochran

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Green

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Reinhardt

22 years experience

4.9 of 5