ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hugh Trout III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hugh Trout III?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hugh Trout III?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

Terrific surgeon, Great manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2012

Does not accept all forms of insurance as claimed

Does not accept the same forms of insurance as the hopsital he works at. Does not notify the patient of this and charges through the roof when done with no way to negotiate.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 12th, 2011

Ellen

Dr. Hugh Trout made me feel extremely comfortable during my visit to his office. I did not feel hurried. He did all in his power to releive my concerns regarding the swelling in my legs and what types of treatments I could have. I would recommend him to anyone who has the types of problems he treats.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2011

A rather unpleasant guy. Defensive, wouldn't follow up, obviously doesn't respect women. Rolled his eyes when I described my problem. Told the pharmacy he didn't write the prescription, so I couldn't get the meds he prescribed. When I called to follow up, he denied ever seeing me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2010

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Trout and his staff were courteous, prompt and very personable. Dr. Trout himself listened to my issues, concerns and gave me prompt and expert attention. He went out of his way to explain the specifics of my condition and discussed my various treatment options. He is very knowledgeable and I would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs a Vascular Surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 10th, 2009

It's not only that he does not accept any insurance, he would also charge you fully for every second he deals with you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hugh Trout III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.

  • Dr. Louis Kozloff

    Vascular Surgery

    Bethesda, MD 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    47
  • Dr. Juvenal Goicochea

    General Surgery

    Bethesda, MD 0 mi

    3.9
    (34)
    41
  • Dr. Chester Haverback

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Bethesda, MD 0 mi

    58