Dr. Hugh Trout III MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Bethesda, MD

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Terrific surgeon, Great manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2012
Does not accept all forms of insurance as claimed
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not accept the same forms of insurance as the hopsital he works at. Does not notify the patient of this and charges through the roof when done with no way to negotiate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 12th, 2011
Ellen
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hugh Trout made me feel extremely comfortable during my visit to his office. I did not feel hurried. He did all in his power to releive my concerns regarding the swelling in my legs and what types of treatments I could have. I would recommend him to anyone who has the types of problems he treats.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A rather unpleasant guy. Defensive, wouldn't follow up, obviously doesn't respect women. Rolled his eyes when I described my problem. Told the pharmacy he didn't write the prescription, so I couldn't get the meds he prescribed. When I called to follow up, he denied ever seeing me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2010
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trout and his staff were courteous, prompt and very personable. Dr. Trout himself listened to my issues, concerns and gave me prompt and expert attention. He went out of his way to explain the specifics of my condition and discussed my various treatment options. He is very knowledgeable and I would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs a Vascular Surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
It's not only that he does not accept any insurance, he would also charge you fully for every second he deals with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hugh Trout III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.