Hugh Windom MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
great doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Windom has helped me greatly with all of my allergy problemd
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Office staff difficult to work with
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I tried three times to make an appointment with this doctors. Whoever was answering the phone was so uncooperative that I went elsewhere. He may be a.very good doctor. I was told he is. But I'll never know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2011
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Windom listens and connects with patients. He looks at possibilities, and assesses a patient based on their symptoms and unique health situation instead of making the quick, "most likely" diagnosis. Involves patient in care and leaves ego out of the equation. Refreshing doctor, very receptive, helpful and caring. I highly recommend Dr. Windom. I'm so glad to have him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Awesome Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens to my daughter. Her condition is a difficult one-Atopic Dermatitis. Dr. Windom was the only Doctor to help her in FL. Dr. Windom's staff is awesome also!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Windom took the appropriate steps and time to diagnose and treat my daughter. He and his staff are very polite and provide appropriate information for adults and children to understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2009
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor who talks to you?Yes they still exist and this one is one of them.Staff super caring, knows how to deal with scared little kids. They made needle-phobic like scratch test, can you believe?Overall the best experience at the doctors office so far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 12th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Hugh Windom, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.