ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Hughes Is this you?
  • 13
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Hughes?


19 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

I have been seeing Dr Hughes for over 5 years for various injuries. He has always been patience and kind yet professional. I have recommended him to several people.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 19th, 2015

Dr Hughes is the best doctor, he was highly recommended to me. Best choice I made. He is very compassionate, great at what he does.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

One of the Best

ONE OF THE MOST ETHICAL AND CARING DOCTORS YOU WILL EVER FIND

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

Great doctor

He is the best Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2014

The BEST!

One of the best, if not THE BEST, doctors I have had the privilege of seeing. He fixed my hip with care and compassion. I recommend him every chance I get.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2011

I'm back to tennis!

Overall I'm finally feeling strong again after a delay in getting to the doctor. I knew I had an arthritic knee but was trying to deal with the pain. I was so impressed with Dr.Hughes. He is one of the smartest but down to earth doctors I have met. He was professional and had excellent bedside manner. I felt very comfortable knowing he was giving me the right steps to take care of my knee. My surgery went well & I'm back to tennis.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2010

Incredible Doctor

I had a great experience with my appointment scheduling they were able to accommodate me very quickly. Although the office seemed to be packed with patients I didn't really have a long wait and was impressed with the professionalism of the staff. Dr. Hughes got down to business right away but he listened to my problems and questions- he is one of the most down to earth doctors I think I've ever met and funny too. We talked about the Giants World Series win and he told me he used to be a physician for the Cardinals. Very cool. I'm now pain free and back to tennis.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2009

Dr. Hughes operated on me after i fell in the shower and broke my knee cap.I can say safely that it was a success and I am happy with the result as well as the post op care.He is a brilliant surgeon

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

3.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Hughes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Mateo, CA.

  • Dr. Walter Pyka

    Dr. Walter Pyka

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    San Mateo, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    38
  • Dr. Nikolaj Wolfson

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    San Mateo, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    33
  • Dr. Dirk Diefendorf

    Dr. Dirk Diefendorf

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    San Mateo, CA 0 mi

    3.9
    (14)
    34