Dr. Paul Hughes MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine San Mateo, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Hughes for over 5 years for various injuries. He has always been patience and kind yet professional. I have recommended him to several people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hughes is the best doctor, he was highly recommended to me. Best choice I made. He is very compassionate, great at what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
One of the Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ONE OF THE MOST ETHICAL AND CARING DOCTORS YOU WILL EVER FIND
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
He is the best Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2014
The BEST!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best, if not THE BEST, doctors I have had the privilege of seeing. He fixed my hip with care and compassion. I recommend him every chance I get.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2011
I'm back to tennis!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall I'm finally feeling strong again after a delay in getting to the doctor. I knew I had an arthritic knee but was trying to deal with the pain. I was so impressed with Dr.Hughes. He is one of the smartest but down to earth doctors I have met. He was professional and had excellent bedside manner. I felt very comfortable knowing he was giving me the right steps to take care of my knee. My surgery went well & I'm back to tennis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Incredible Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with my appointment scheduling they were able to accommodate me very quickly. Although the office seemed to be packed with patients I didn't really have a long wait and was impressed with the professionalism of the staff. Dr. Hughes got down to business right away but he listened to my problems and questions- he is one of the most down to earth doctors I think I've ever met and funny too. We talked about the Giants World Series win and he told me he used to be a physician for the Cardinals. Very cool. I'm now pain free and back to tennis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Dr. Hughes operated on me after i fell in the shower and broke my knee cap.I can say safely that it was a success and I am happy with the result as well as the post op care.He is a brilliant surgeon

4.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Hughes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Mateo, CA.