Dr. Hugo Ferrara MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 145 patient ratings
  • 32 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.1)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 33.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
worst doctor ever
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst dr ever he do a bad surgery to me and he never saw me againg he wrote a wrong diagnosis to cover him self I was a money for him .Now I'm seen a next doctor to make a correct surgery please becareful search before if I read all this comments before I never visit that office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Tengan cuidado con este dr
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
no lo recomiendo a nadie mi exoeriencia no fue nada agradable fuy a cirugia por tres fibromas en mi utero me opero via vaginal para remover los fibromas segui sientiendome adololorida cuando voy a hacer otro ultrasonido tenia los tres fibromas dentro de mi y me quito mi periodo no me quiso ver mas nunca por que ya no trabaja con mi seguro y tube que recurrir a otro medico y empesar de nuebo tengo que operarme este doctor hugo ferrara no fue nada profecional para mi jugo con mi vida por favor si pueden evitarlo haganlo hasta puso in diagnostico mal sobre mi para cubrir su herroe pero tengo todo mi expediente para probar todo a quien lo quiera ver tengan mucho cuidado con quien se atienden
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE THIS DOCTOR AND HIS STAFF
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Excellent experience - tried and trusted OB/GYNs
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was recommend by a dear friend. Had an amazing 1st and 2nd time experience. Dr. and nurses were very friendly, professional, and courteous. Dr. was able to find a solution in my care that I was desperately seeking for years now with other OB/GYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Eda farmer is evil and she works for Ferrara
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Evil dr Eda farmer works for him so I consider that a poor choice! He is not so smart for keeping her around. She is abusive, arrogant and unprofessional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ferrara is execellent, however he did not have the time to spend with each of his patient. They are over booked. If you don't have a condition or complication that will not bather you at all. But if you know something is wrong and no one call you to give your results, it is time to find another Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
This doctor is cold and just not nice. He doesn't have bedside manner and is in a hurry to get done with you. I wanted to express an issue I was having, but there was no time or moment that I could have asked him the question. He really doesn't care about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor...he took care of 2 of my pregnancies and I trust him with my eyes closed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
did not like his bedside matters, he had not interest in me as a person, no kindness, I do not think he understand women.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
jackie Nurse
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
once I found out I was pregnant i was desperate to see a doctor and get an ultrasound, my best friend recommended Dr. Mejia and I can't complaint, he's been great! A month into breastfeeding , on new years ,I developed a Mastitis so I immediately called the office and bumped into office after hours and not long after I received a call from their nurse JACKIE. She explained everything carefully, took time on the phone with me while I asked her a million questions , understanding the pain i was going through and even calling me a few hours later to see how i was feeling and if i was following the instructions she had given me. Not often do you find people who genuinely care for their patients and shows you the way she did while helping me through that nightmare !! (Excellent customer service is very hard to find in Miami) JACKIE definitely exceeded my expectations!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hugo Ferrara, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hialeah, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Anabis Torres

10 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ada Maria Farmer

7 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rafael Cabrera

27 years experience

4.4 of 5