Dr. Hugo Franco MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-1.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
The GREATEST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Franco is the greatest Dr in the world. Dr Franco regularly sees patients for multiple hours. He is unlike any other Dr in the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Paramedic- 33 years
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my daughter's life by teaching us about addiction, genetics, anxiety, and that she did not have to have a miserable life fighting demons. He medications were on point, and he did not have to 'try this one'. He knew from dealing with adolescents for years, just what to encourage, expect, and gently teach about this disease. Not only did he save my child, he has saved countless teenagers that I cared for in the field. When their parents watched us save their lives, we gave them Dr. Franco's name and number, and the children went to him. I am so blessed to have such a great man in my professional life and my family's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Franco is a genius spends LOTS of time with you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Compassionate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Franco is extremely knowledgeable in all areas of mental health and addiction. He is compassionate and kind. If addiction is your problem.. Dr. Franco is your Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
nice but ineffective
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
first, get ready for him to boast about his certifications for the first hour you meet him. he's actually a nice guy but has asperger's and gets off-course easily. i found it difficult to talk to him about my feelings because he would either relate it back to himself or go off on a tangent. he also recommends extreme sports as a treatment method which isn't exactly my cup of tea. he's nice but i just couldn't get the help i needed from him and his accent can be difficult to understand at times. although i do believe he prescribed the right medication for me initially, it was difficult to continue treatment. he was very difficult to get ahold of at times as he travels out of the country often. he's not the worst but i did find a doctor that was way more helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
A true "doctor"
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Franco is one of the few real doctors left. What I mean by this is he does not let the harsh politics and corruption in the medical field effect his work. He is vastly experienced and knows everything there is to know about the conditions he treats and the treatments he uses. ONe of my favorite things about him is that he tells everything as it is, he knows what works and what is hogwash designed to make money. Overall, I could not ask for a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Franco is open and honest and tells us like it is. A very brilliant man who knows how to treat complex addiction/mental disorders.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2008
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Great psychiatrist. My favorite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hugo Franco, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Eatontown, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Gurbir Khera

36 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Martin Bier

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Worth

16 years experience

4.4 of 5