The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hugo Juarbe Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
13.6 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hugo Juarbe?


13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

You won't find a better Doctor for your children. This person is by far the best Doctor I have Ever dealt with in my 50 years on earth. What a fantastic human being. Met the Doc 12 years ago and consider myself a better parent and person through all the great advice that was given to me by this Doctor. Never had a Doctor spend so much time answering all my questions and easing my soul with very real and educated answers to all my inquiries.

12 years later and I love this Doctor more and more each time we meet. You won't find another like him. He is the person you should trust with your most precious. I have found that anyone who says anything negative about this Doctor is generally someone who has issues with most people in their lives. The truth is simple: Best pediatric Doctor in the entire state of Michigan. We are lucky to have him. Love You Hugo!! My family has improved so much with your help. Thank You for being You Doc.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

My three boys have been seeing Dr. Juarbe since they were born and they continue to see him to this day (almost 20 years). He is a knowledgeable and compassionate doctor. He spends a great deal of time with the them and is concerned not only with their physical health but their all around general well being. There is a great rapport between the boys and the doctor. I believe that he is everything a pediatrician should be and we have been very pleased. Unfortunately, his staff could be better. I'm not sure how much of that is under his control as much as it is the group that he belongs to. Wait times in the office are minimal but you may have to wait awhile in the patient room for the doctor. This is generally because he spends a great deal of time with each patient. You may have to wait for him but he will spend that same amount of time with your child. It's worth the trade off. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Love, love, love Dr. Juarbe! Awesome with my child. Makes him feel at ease and comfortable with the doctor. My son loves Dr. Juarbe and hangs on his every word for his recommendations. Last time we went for his yearly check up, he remarked, "That was fun!"

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2016

Dr Juarbe is the best pediatrician, second to none. He is spot on with every diagnosis. He doesn't run children through needless tests. He spends ample time with each patient and makes sure all questions are answered. He is great with children, talking to them even when they are infants. Even with one of my children that has a complicated illness, he has always spent a lot of time time figuring things out and fixing her. I would trust my children's health to no one else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Not Impressed

I was not impressed with this Doctor. He couldn't even diagnose when a child was dehydrated. His nurse is not nice and very mean to kids. She shouldn't be working with kids at all. Overall I wouldn't recommend this doctor or his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2014

Great Physician

Dr. Juarbe is wonderful with my son. He does an excellent job involving him in his own health care and he is only 6 y/o. He has always talked to my son as though he understands even since he was a baby. When your child is uncomfortable, he always finds a way to make them laugh or smile or feel at ease. He spends quality time addressing concerns and questions and doesn't stand with his hand on the door. An excellent physician who cares about his little patients and those that love them.

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2012

Dr. Juarbe is an excellent doctor. He spends time listening as well as asking questions to find a correct diagnosis. Very good with children and excellent bed side manner. I just wish all doctor's took the care, concern and time to be such a well-adjusted doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hugo Juarbe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Midland, MI.

  • Dr. Jennifer Grossman

    Pediatrics

    Midland, MI

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Monica Dhar

    Dr. Monica Dhar

    Pediatrics

    Midland, MI

    3.3
    (14)
    19
  • Dr. Denise Schaffert

    Pediatrics

    Midland, MI 0.24 mi

    28