Dr. Hugo Kitzis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 17 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.6)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really love Dr. Kitzis, he is a great doctor, a good ob gyn is very important
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
The most unkind Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was horrible, he delivered the bad news to me that my baby was no longer alive in the most unkind and cold way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best experiencia is very profesional very pacient and very professional human my operation was a succes .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. Simply needs to retire. In all fairness, Dr are people just like anyone else however my first visit with this particular Dr., left me wondering if perhaps he was having a bad day, or simply just didn't want to be there. I have never in my life seen a Dr., who lacks tact, bed side manner, or care for his patients. Mediocre at best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Kitzis years ago. I swore then that I would never go back after my experience--I had a concern and he barely even looked at me when I was trying to explain what was happening. Very dismissive. When I told him what he was doing hurt, he said, "I know." Unless he's had a Pap smear, I'm not sure how he would know. Went back to him for a scond opinion--against my better judgement--bc he was the only dr. I could see asap. He took blood and I was assured I would have results within a few days. Days passed and I finally called for an update. I was told by the staff the results would not be in for a week. That was MONTHS ago and still no call. He is dismissive and acts as if you are bothering him by even being there. Comes across as uncaring and arrogant. Don't waste your time here and go to another dr. I should thank him bc if it weren't for his poor demeanor, I never would've left and found the dr I have now. "Follows up after visit" should be rated "0" or less!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
Great Doctor !!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't need anything else but a good doctor, a doctor that I can trust with my eyes closed, and I'm glad I found one: Dr. Kitzis !!! Extremelly professional, knowledgeable, and responsive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2014
HORRIBLE STAFF
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I went to the office today for what was supposed to be my first visit to see Dr. Kitzis. I get to the office, empty waiting area and a woman behind the desk. Signed in, waited and, at the time I was supposed to see the Dr. I was told he would not be in all week. When I questioned why I wasn't informed since I had just left work to go there in between another appointment 2 hours earlier, she blurted out my cell number and told me someone tried calling me. This is untrue. When I questioned why, when I called last week for this appointment it was granted knowing he would not be there. Oh well, from the first bad experience I had trying to make an appointment I should have known that this was a sign. I am now searching for some other OB/GYN to go to. It's a shame that these doctors don't realize that an unprofessional staff steers the patients away no matter how good the doctor is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
Dr Hugo kitzis
Wait time
5 minutes
I have been a patient of Dr Kitzis for many years! He delivered all three of my beautiful daughters! As a registered nurse I would highly recommend Dr Kitzis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
A great Doctor and Person.
Wait time
5 minutes
I meet Dr: Hugo Kitzis more the 25 years ago, I believe , he is a great Doctor, responsible and with great skill and knowledge. As a person , He is great husband, admirable father and a great boss with his staff. His ethic at work is impecable , loyal and Dedicated to his profession...... I recomended him to many people and every one speak very highly of him. In my opinion , He is one of the best Doctor I know, dedicated to his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
The most experienced dr I've seen!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr kitzis, I've seen him for about 4 years, and I'll never change him as my gyn doctor. I met his partner once, she was very good, and caring. I'm happy with his office hours, he return calls right away, and personally takes care of my concerns. My meds refills get to the pharmacy in a second, I don't have to hazle with paper prescriptions anymore. I referred friends to him, and they all share my opinion, ...he's the guy!!! He is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
BARBARA IS A SWEETHEART OF A NURSE...SHES FRIENDLY ,CARING AND KNOWS HER STUFF!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
my rate is based on his staff and other Doctors in this practice. the staff is horrible they are disrespectful want you in and out. they do not call for reminders of appointments. they took blood work from me and found CF in my system and never called to give me my results or any instructions. my sister 15 weeks pregnant did not feel well with the way the Doctor was treating her she left put needed a prescrition for a new OBGYN and they denied her that. the woman in the office told her "i dont care you left you see what you do" my sister only need the perscription from them because they did all her test. they also charged her 1 dollor per page of her test results. i called for the same thing and no one charged me nothing they charged her because they made her leaving somthing very personal. i recommed nobody to go to this office you will regret it....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hugo Kitzis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Bergen, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Sandra Giron

20 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Liza Lizarraga

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Rosa Gonzalez

41 years experience

3.6 of 5