ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hugo Rodier Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.1
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hugo Rodier?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Very helpful!

Posted on November 9th, 2017

I began working with Dr. Rodier over a year ago and have seen a dramatic improvement in my overall health, energy and blood test results. Dr. Rodier is both compassionate and knowledgeable, bringing useful insights from both the alternate and Western medical traditions, without being slavishly devoted to one or the other. Through the use of inexpensive supplements we brought my cholesterol and blood sugar numbers down into the normal range in fairly short order without using prescription meds.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend Dr. Rodier!

Posted on October 13th, 2017

October 12, 2017 Dr. Rodier is far beyond his time in that, through nutrition and his research, he recognized that gut health is the foundation for general good health; and while it takes time, necessary to help reverse the effects of illness. He is an educator: His diet, research and expertise helped me learn what works and does not. He is truthful in that he doesn't say what I want to hear but what works. I was desperately ill for years. I was rapidly crippling and my loss of cognitive function and ability was declining rapidly. I wanted relief from this disease and pain and expected a pill or medicine regime to "fix" me. Some doctors did give me pills that masked symptoms, but I had reactions to all of them. I couldn't have been more surprised to learn that the food I was eating could be making me sick, and that I may be lacking key nutrients that may help me. I followed his diet and suggested supplementation for an entire year out of sheer desperation and the fact that no one prior could help me. It was very difficult and I was flabbergasted to learn that I was craving sugar and types of carbohydrates that I had been used to eating. I didn't believe I had a problem with food, and I certainly did not believe sugar was a problem until I experimented with his diet. I was sick for many years, and healing has come gradually with Dr. Rodier's expertise in tweaking my diet and supplementation, and answering questions that I had. The reading he suggested help me understand why he promoted gut health. I am no longer crippled and am no longer as cognitively impaired. I still have a ways to go. In a move over a two year period, I did not stay on the diet as strictly, and I gradually began to decline. Going back on the diet with new determination has had very fast results at this point. I recommend Dr. Rodier very highly. I have the greatest respect for him. In my experience, what he has taught me has given back my life. I have a ways to go but am functioning far better than I was 10 years ago. I will be forever grateful to him. I confess that I had to be desperate enough to try what he suggested. I didn't believe it. I do now.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor

Posted on October 12th, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Rodier for years. he has helped me with a number of health concerns that other doctors could not. He is both well versed in conventional medicine and natural medicine. We are lucky to have such an amazing doctor here in Utah. He is sometimes very direct, but he always cares and gets to the bottom of things.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2016

Great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2016

I went to c Dr Rodier for a annual Physical exam, but came away with much more. He has helped me understand the importance of gut health. And got me in a path of good health. For the first time, the winter for me was not full of sickness. Not a sick day Yeah😊

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 13th, 2015

Don't go to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc!

Posted on March 8th, 2015

This guy knows his stuff. I went to many Doctors for a neurological brain disorder. He was the first person that actually helped me!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 12th, 2014

First visit, His RN wrote down the Medication dosage wrong. He pointed his finger in my face and stated very angry "If you get your drugs anywhere else and I find out about it.. I will cut you off". He wrote a prescription for very low dose Tramadol, one per 24 hour period, when the bottle said I could have up to 6 per day,, but I needed 3 when I worked at a very physically strenuous job lifting 80 lbs some times 100+ with help. When I politely tried to show him that one tramadol in a 24 hour period was not enough, He raised his voice and called me a drug seeking Patient. All of this in front of my 15 year old Son. I just sat there like a deer caught in headlights.. He was so Rude. I handed him back the prescription and said, I am not a drug addict and you don't even know me to make those kind of remarks. He raised his voice.. stood up and yelled "YOU DONT KNOW ME!" I replied "Yep, and I don't want to know you! We are Done!" Horrible Bedside manner with the rudest encounter I have ever had with a Doctor. I have over 30 years inpatient Hospital Experience.... No Excuse for treating someone that poorly

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy but not completely Satisfied

Posted on July 14th, 2009

I have to check my insurance, not sure if it covers anyone else (that have been recommended to me) other than Dr. Rodier. After the first visit, I had the impression he's very busy and his time is too valuable to spend adequate time with you. He gave instructions on what not to eat, but would have liked something on what my 5 y/o could eat during a 2 week process of elimination. Also, met with the Nutritionist. He was very good, very personable and very knowledgeable. Overall, I'm happy as it's integrative medicine, but not completely satisfied. Time will tell.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WISH OFFICE STAFF WERE BETTER THAN THEY ARE

Posted on November 22nd, 2008

NEED TO SMILE MORE. Looks like there boss is mad at them all the time

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great clinic!

Posted on June 4th, 2008

I was so happy to find this place. My friend told me about it and I have been doing much better with my health than ever before. They told me how to eat better and get off all the meds I was on. i feel great! Thanks to all the people at the clinic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hugo Rodier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Draper, UT.