Dr. Hugh Xian MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Good Doctor OK Staff
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was seen by family doctor was told to get MRI made appt with Doctor Xian and apt was canceled three hours prior to apt by his staff because the apt was too soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Neurologist; Specialist in administering Neuro-toxin Injection for Dystonia
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel blessed to have found Dr. Xian after living with agonizing pain for 15 years! My disorder(Spasmodic Torticollis), is rare, as is the pool of Neurologists capable of administering treatments with the essential precision. Dr. Xian is exceptionally compassionate, and shows deep concern for the well-being of his patients. I have been receiving care from Dr. Xian for 5 years now, and he has made it possible for me to continue living when I was ready to give up. My only regret is not finding him sooner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Very satisfied patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Xian. He always takes the extra time to answer any and all questions. Dr. Xian has been successful in treating my tremor. He has a very pleasant bed-side manor and his office is run on time and in a friendly manor. I travel over an hour every three months to see Dr. Xian and know I will be seen on time and given the finest care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Never happier to meet anyone in my life.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been dealing with my headaches for years and I was sent to Dr. Xian by Dr. Zarif after exhausting all other treatments that failed or help minimally. I couldnt be happier, Dr. Xian is a wonderful and mannerable person and he explains things so a patient can understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Im so grateful for dr.xian and his expertise..he is always considerate of my feelings
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Xian administers Botox to my face as I suffer from HFS. I have never had a bad experience, ie bruising, sagging, or weakness. DrXian has advised me with another viral problem as a second opinion. He was thoughtful explaining everything about the nerves involved in my loss of scent & taste. I would recommend Dr Xian to friends & family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
he is the best doctor I have ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
horrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible almosted died because of him wouldn't send me for a mri when had extreme headaches ending up a few weeks later in icu when my family doctor finally ordered me an mri had i waited any longer i would have been deceased..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr xian is very knowledgable ,kind gentle knows what he is doing.takes long time with patients so thewIt is long
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
not too keen
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not too impressed. He sent me for a myriad of testing that took well over a month to complete, and yet I ended up walking out of his office feeling very disenchanted, still having no idea as to what was making me so sick, and with his offering me no explanation. I feel he should have continued to search for a cause. Medicine is not an exact science, as so many are under the false impression of it being. Just because diagnostic tests and blood work may come back as normal, does not mean that something awry does not exist. If a patient is continually sick, you as a medical professional keep digging, and you start to think outside of the box.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2014
STAY AWAY!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor. Just in it for the money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dont bother waste of time didn't get help was in extreme pain look else where you'll be glad you did
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hugh Xian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bay Shore, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Bhupinder Anand

17 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melissa Bernbaum

10 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Besser

33 years experience

3.3 of 5