ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Huiying Yu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Huiying Yu?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

I have two herniated discs in my neck and I'm in a lot of pain. She told me that the herniated discs are no big deal and just a part of getting older. She said that I don't need physical therapy and that I should just work on it myself even if it hurts. Wouldn't give me anything for the pain and completely dismissed my pain. She said If I wanted to I could come back in two months...yeah no thanks! What a waste of time and a waste of a co-pay!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2013

Dr. Yu is a thorough, thoughtful physician who listens and remembers the details of a case. She was warm, cheerful and caring. I found her to be an effective doctor who had a desire to heal. I would highly recommend her to patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

I had a nice experience in Dr. Yu's office. Office staff are pleasant. Dr. Yu spent time to explain what causes my proble. She gives a treatment plan. She is easy to talk to. She takes her time to answer all my questions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

I would NEVER reccommend Dr. Yu to anybody! Although she runs the needed tests, she does not explain things throughly to her patients nor does she answer questions from patients. What I find most appaling about this doctor is the way she has bounced my father around throughout the medical community as if she were playing a game of ping pong and he was her favorite ball. Instead of simply admitting that she doesn't know what to do, she acts like she does. On top of that, if a patient tells you what methods of therapy work best for them, as a doctor, I think you should listen to your patient. Afterall, they are the one experiencing the problems, not you. I am absolutely appalled that my father was denied the care he needed. Dr. Yu's direct Response was "Take it up with another Doctor." Is that what you got your PHD for, Dr. Yu? To DENY patients healthcare? Classy.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Huiying Yu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mineola, NY.

  • Dr. Shazia Alam

    Dr. Shazia Alam

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Mineola, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Sarah Cherian

    Dr. Sarah Cherian

    Neurology

    Mineola, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (17)
    12
  • Dr. Jay Yasen

    Dr. Jay Yasen

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Mineola, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    24