Dr. Huma Pandit MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Hinsdale, IL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Best Psychiatrist in Hinsdale
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She will listen to you and actually care for you . My depression has lifted since she put me on the right medication. She looks at you as a person and not some guinea pig and explains the treatment plan so well. I am lucky to have found her and will recommend her to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
My anxiety is gone for the first time
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She put me on the right medication and I am a different person now, available for my children and husband and enjoying life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Dangerous! Avoid!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician made at least 3 poor decisions including telling us to just stop taking a particular medicine rather than tapering which met with terrible results. She did y even seem to care about the poor results! Avoid this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
helped our son
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks to Dr Pandit, my son has a new life. She put him on the right medications guided us during the hospitalization process and helped stabilize him.He has been seeing her for 2 years now and is going to start college in fall , a dream impossible if he was not on right medications. We are very fortunate to have found her and having such a positive impact on our son's life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Wonderful experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Pandit for 3years now and feel she has excellent bedsides manners.She is very thorough ,responds to emails and has helped through a lot of tough times .i am stable now and would recommend her to my friends and family anytime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
A Very Unfortunate Two Years
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pandit regularly took at least twenty minutes after our scheduled appointment to call me back. She never took vitals or looked at any papers from my physicals, and therefore did not know about my low blood pressure and prescribed me a blood pressure medication for sleep. Every time I entered her office and spoke about the problems I was having, she seemed to hardly be listening to me, and when she told me what she was going to change in regards to meds it felt as though she had made those decisions before I even walked into the room. Multiple times I was taken off meds that were effective for me, only to have her up the dosage of other meds for seemingly no reason. Speaking to Dr. Pandit was incredibly uncomfortable and her manner felt very judgmental and strict- it always felt as though she was suspicious of me. I rarely spent more than ten minutes with her, with her asking me the most basic questions with more or less no follow up to my answers. Overall, I felt that the meds I was prescribed over the course of my two years with Dr. Pandit were even less effective than the ones I had been on before I came under her care, if not detrimental. I would not recommend Dr. Pandit. A very bad experience overall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Huma Pandit, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hinsdale, IL.