The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Huma Pandit Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 11
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Huma Pandit?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Best Psychiatrist in Hinsdale

Posted on March 12th, 2017

She will listen to you and actually care for you . My depression has lifted since she put me on the right medication. She looks at you as a person and not some guinea pig and explains the treatment plan so well. I am lucky to have found her and will recommend her to my family and friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My anxiety is gone for the first time

Posted on March 7th, 2017

She put me on the right medication and I am a different person now, available for my children and husband and enjoying life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dangerous! Avoid!

Posted on February 21st, 2017

This physician made at least 3 poor decisions including telling us to just stop taking a particular medicine rather than tapering which met with terrible results. She did y even seem to care about the poor results! Avoid this doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

helped our son

Posted on January 18th, 2016

Thanks to Dr Pandit, my son has a new life. She put him on the right medications guided us during the hospitalization process and helped stabilize him.He has been seeing her for 2 years now and is going to start college in fall , a dream impossible if he was not on right medications. We are very fortunate to have found her and having such a positive impact on our son's life

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful experience

Posted on January 16th, 2016

I have seen Dr Pandit for 3years now and feel she has excellent bedsides manners.She is very thorough ,responds to emails and has helped through a lot of tough times .i am stable now and would recommend her to my friends and family anytime.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Very Unfortunate Two Years

Posted on August 26th, 2015

Dr. Pandit regularly took at least twenty minutes after our scheduled appointment to call me back. She never took vitals or looked at any papers from my physicals, and therefore did not know about my low blood pressure and prescribed me a blood pressure medication for sleep. Every time I entered her office and spoke about the problems I was having, she seemed to hardly be listening to me, and when she told me what she was going to change in regards to meds it felt as though she had made those decisions before I even walked into the room. Multiple times I was taken off meds that were effective for me, only to have her up the dosage of other meds for seemingly no reason. Speaking to Dr. Pandit was incredibly uncomfortable and her manner felt very judgmental and strict- it always felt as though she was suspicious of me. I rarely spent more than ten minutes with her, with her asking me the most basic questions with more or less no follow up to my answers. Overall, I felt that the meds I was prescribed over the course of my two years with Dr. Pandit were even less effective than the ones I had been on before I came under her care, if not detrimental. I would not recommend Dr. Pandit. A very bad experience overall.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Huma Pandit is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hinsdale, IL.