The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Humaira Hassan Is this you?
  • 9
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Humaira Hassan?


17 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

Yuck!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

May 1st, 2016

Bedside manner

Dr. Hassan has poor bedside manner and makes little to no effort to listen to what you have to say. I think he medical skills are likely quite good, but there are plenty of good doctors out there who are also pleasant to be around and listen to what you say. I would unfortunately not recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

Dr. Hassan has the worst bedside manner of any doctor I have ever seen. She does not listen to what you say and just tries to find something wrong with you so she can charge extra.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

I don't think she listens. I told her my dedicated exercise schedule but halfway through the visit she emphasized how high my BMI is and recommended I START doing vigorous exercise! I guess Zumba, Pilates, cycling, and elliptical training don't qualify? I am not tiny, but I'm fit, and strong. My cardio health is excellent, as I do work out everyday. I also eat very healthy. So, as I leave, my summary sheet printed says "diagnosis: obesity" and "encouraged patient to exercise and eat healthier". I was flabbergasted!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2014

Thorough

Examined whole body and noticed tiny defects or scars and asked about them. Thorough and patient. The check in folks made an error that caused delays in my prescriptions being filled

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2013

excellent doctor

excellent attention to details. listen to your concerns. explain problems with details.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2010

Well knowledge dr
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2010

Highly recommended

My appointments with Dr. Hassan have been quite satisfactory. Her staff was efficient and professional. Dr. Hassan has an outgoing personality and is very pleasant during the appointments. She appears to be thoroughly knowledgable in the medical field and appears interested in MY problems. She took the time to explain anything I did not understand and she followed up with me to see if everything was as it should be. It was nice to have a doctor who could remember my name from one visit to the next for a change.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Humaira Hassan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ithaca, NY.

  • Dr. Samson Pachikara

    Internal Medicine

    Ithaca, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37
  • Dr. Joan Newell

    Internal Medicine

    Ithaca, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Douglas Macqueen

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Ithaca, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12