ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Humam Kakish Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Humam Kakish?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
7.5 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

very satisfied

I had a consultation with Dr. Kakish in August. It involved virtually no wait time at all. He came into the room to speak to me first about my varicose vein issues. An ultrasound quickly followed and then he returned to the exam room for more of a look at me and to give me news that ultrasound showed I have a problem that can be addressed and fixed. I am calling to book my EVLT procedure today. I'm an RN and have been on my feet constantly for 25 years. I had a prior ambulatory phlebectomy before and have always worn compression stockings. I am very happy with this doctor and his staff for all their explanations and answering all of my detailed questions.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2013

Electrical Engineer

This is "THE PLACE TO GO FOR VEIN/VASCULAR TREATMENT" I had the EVLT procedure done by Dr. Kakish because he is the best! Laser is better than RF and you want someone well qualified to perform the procedure. Dr. Kakish is not only an excellent doctor but he is also very thorough and kind.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2011

Outstanding doctor and vascular surgeon

Dr. Kakish went above and beyond to assist me with my medical problem that a prior surgeon thought impossible. The results were positive that Dr. Kakish performed. Even if Dr. Kakish had not been able to resolve my medical problem, I would have still rated him as 5 star. He is excellent and cares about his patients inclusive of their concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

Poor Diagnosis Skills

I had a swelling in my right leg between Oct/2010 and Sep/2011. After Ultra sound and MRI Kakish told me I have a Primary Lymph edema. he added that i ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2011

Really, they don't come any better!!!

It is hard to list all of the good points about Dr. Kakish, but, I shall make the best effort I can. First off, my wife is the patient, and a tough one at that. She is very particular about her doctors, and when she asks me to write a review, it really means something. She enjoys Dr. K's professionalism, bedside manner, skill level, and raves about his office staff (which lets be honest...without this the best doctor stinks)!! I will refer anyone I can to Dr. K, as will my wife. I have had the pleasure to meet him once, and we were laughing the whole time. A+ does not even begin to measure....if you see a different vascular surgeon you are doing yourself a huge disservice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2011

I have never been to a doctor's office where the doctor comes out to the waiting room and walks his patients back to the exam room. Dr. Kakish also has a great bed-side manner. He makes you feel at ease. The office staff is pleasant and quick to respond to phone calls amd messages. They answer the phone, not an answering service or machine!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2010

The best experience I've had in a Dr.'s office!!

I was referred to Dr. Kakish by my OB. I took a look on Google to see what others had experienced. I was war after reading the negative reviews, and frankly, went in to the office with a bit of a sour attitude. I was greeted by a very friendly office manager/receptionist who gave me a book of paper work. I did my best, but finished overwhelmed and unsure as to whether or not I'd actually completed the forms! (This seems to be the case at every Dr.'s office so it had nothing to do with this particular Doctor's office)I was delighted to hear the Office manager exclaim that I'd done a Great Job! If only I could get that encouragement every time I fill out paperwork! I was surprised to find that Dr. Kakish himself came to retrieve me from the waiting area. This is very important. Dr. Kakish was very warm, friendly, engaging and had an excellent bedside manner. He asked important questions and gave me a lot of information! He explained what he was doing and showed me what he saw/found. The sonogram tech was very friendly and laughed at my silly jokes :) Dr. Kakish went out of his way to accommodate my schedule and literally work me in for a sooner than later follow-up appointment.Over All - I was absolutely delighted with this doctor and his staff, and hands down would recommend him to my daughter or best friend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2010

Such an amazing Doctor!

I having been struggling with mis-diagnosis and various specialists for over 4 years. What a joy it was to meet Dr. Kakish! I now have the diagnosis I needed and the steps to correct my health. Such an amzing, knowledgeable, humble and kind Doctor. I am excited to move to the next phase in my treatment. Words do not do this Doctor justice. His staff in amazing also - Friendly, helpful, kind & caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Humam Kakish is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Brandon Hill

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. John Pool

    Dr. John Pool

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.07 mi

    4.3
    (29)
    12
  • Dr. Melvin Platt

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.07 mi

    4.0
    (20)
    48