Dr. Humberto Dorta MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Dr Dorta says things as he sees them
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dorta is the type of dr that can pick up on your body language and tell when your not telling him everything he is straight forward and honest with what he sees without upsetting you have gone in his office several times upset and walked out calm he's a awesome dr to have
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so glad to have found Dr. Dorta. He is very knowledgeable on medications and takes the time to listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience. He was 20 minutes late. He solved my medicine problem. recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dorta is very straight forward and to the point. First visit, I wasn't to sure about how I felt, but I really felt comfortable with him after a few visits and he did his best to help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. He is very knowledgeable about many topics which makes it easy for him relate to his patients on a personal level.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Wonderful experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very surprised by the other reviews. This has not been my experience at all. Dr. Dorta is the first doctor I have met who has a genuine interest in his patients. Other drs in the Meadville area hand you a script for benzos and send you on your way, not Dr. Dorta. He is very straight-forward, honest, and considerate of all of his patients. These are qualities that are rare in a psych doctor and I have seen many. His office staff is also wonderful! I will continue to see Dr. Dorta for years to come. A word of advice: If using this website to determine whether a doctor is right for you, take negative comments with a grain of salt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Great Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is nice to speak with a doctor that is real. Dr. Dorta treats you as if you are a person not a money symbol. I have never been spoken to so honestly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2009
gave me too many meds
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had to go to the hospital from taking the meds this dr. prescribed me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Humberto Dorta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Meadville, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Lee Spain

8 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Yanofsky

40 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bangaruswamy Kumar

29 years experience

2.9 of 5