Dr. Humberto Galleno MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Covina, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Galleno is one exceptional doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
careing doctor the best Orthopedic surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love this doctor your in good hands
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Galino is one of the best Orthopaedics I have ever met. He is not only kind and patient he has a great knowledge in his field. I have seen many happy satisfied patients .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Excellent Orthopedic Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had hip and knee replacement by Dr GALLENO. I would highly recommend him as a great surgeon and Dr. He is very friendly, caring, and skilled Dr. He will diagnose your problem and put your mind at ease. In the future I will probably need my other knee or hip replaced and I have no fear of having Dr GALLENO do the work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
Terrible follow up, wrong surgery
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife had visited him 3 months ago and scheduled the procedure on her foot to be exactly today. A week ago after she had heard nothing we called and spoke to Vera. She said that they forgot about the surgery. Nice. OK, she promised to call us no later than the next morning to re-schedule. She forgot. Having just spoken to Vera, she forgot again. She cited a completely different surgery from the one scheduled already, which had nothing to do with my wife's condition. Terrible place. Stay away from it!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
do not visit this greedy doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
he only cares about how to make the most money out of patients, instead of caring the overall preventible health of patients. He asked me to come back to him whenever non-primary symptoms are bothering me even if i had expressed my worries about those non-primary symptoms. he only treats what HE THINKS is the PRIMARY symptoms. My disease got worsen after his treatments and drugs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Stay Away from Dr Galleno
Wait time
10.0 minutes
I went to Dr Galleno for extreme siatica back pain and was prescribed Vicodin and told to go home. After a week of excruciating pain I tried to set up an appointment with the Doctor only to be told I could see him in two weeks. I explained I was in agony they changed it to a one week wait. I was told the doctor is very busy, he sees 50 to 60 people daily. It's to bad he can't make time for his suffering patients. After 3 appointments with the Doctor and a month of agony I changed Doctors and was give an epidural shot and the pain was greatly reduced the same day I saw the new Doctor. A month later a second epidural reduced all of my pain.I CAN'T BELIEVE DR GALLENO LET ME SUFFER FOR A MONTH WHEN I COULD HAVE BEEN TREATED FOR MY CONDITION
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Humberto Galleno, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Covina, CA.