The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Humberto Maldonado Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Humberto Maldonado?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Humberto Maldonado?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

Great experience

Listens. Good diagnostician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

excellent diagnostician along w/being empathatic

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2013

Great Doctor!

I'm a new patient with Dr. Maldonado and I had to write and say he was pretty wonderful. He was thorough and took the time to acknowledge the many questions or concerns I had. I'm really happy I found a great doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2012

Great doctor

Had my first visit, great doctor,great staff. Fun staff. I will be returning.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2012

Awesome doctor

I have been a patient for 9 years.The atmosphere is very family oriented. He is a very thorough doctor. Takes the time to listen to his patients, which is very important to me. Not to mention his beautiful and funny nurse. She always has a smile on her face,and makes you feel at ease. Overall , great doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2012

I have been seeing this Doctor for over 4 years. He has listened to my concerns ran necessary test and provided prescriptions addressing my medical needs. I have always been able to contact his office with concerns and get quick responses. Excellent Doctor...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 4th, 2012

Liked Dr. Maldonado but his staff at front is discourteous.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

Wonderful doctor!

Dr. Maldonado is such a great internist. Extremely through,and takes all the time needed to research ones problems and suggest tests to get to the bottom of the problem. Not only is he a superb doctor,but a totally nice man as is his nurse Lisa. We will never change!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Dr Maldonado took the time to listen to what I was saying, and ask me questions that none of the other doctors did. His nurse is very professional and made me feel comfortable.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2011

Great Doctor

He has done a great job diagnosing any problems and getting any conditions I have under control. I am very impressed with this doctor and have been taken care of well.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Humberto Maldonado is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Truly Hall

    Dr. Truly Hall

    Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Donovan Sigerfoos

    Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    32
  • Dr. Leanne Lam

    Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11