Dr. Humberto Scoccia MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
He is the very best...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in to Doctor Scoccia with emergency bleeding. My regular Gyno said full hysterectomy with my polyps and tumors. Dr. Scoccia was awesome he successfully extracted my tumors and polyps and called me timely letting me know they tested negative for cancer. He calls you bad within minutes. He is great looking so that helps :) seriously though I work in healthcare accreditation and he should be nationally recognized for his porofewsionalism and true abilities. Thank you for helping me get my life back!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very pleasant first visit with Dr Scoccia. He took his time to listen to me and also to explain everything in detail. He was very thourough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scoccia was very unsympathetic. I always felt like he was not listening to me when I spoke. I don't think he ever reviewed my chart before my appointment, since I constantly had to remind him of which tests I had already done and had sent in to him. I usually felt like I had wasted his time by being there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Stay away
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dont waist your money and time.. This doctor just want your money.. After almost 3 years with him and several missed miscarriage he wasn't able to point the right treatment and never gave me answers . So I changed doctor and I was naturally pregnant with twins in my 2nd cycle trying.. My babies are beautiful and healthy.. I went through so much pain and this doctor was so irresponsible that gave me progesterone oil to apply by myself.. Please stay away from him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 26th, 2013
Don't waste your $ and time
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was Dr. Scoccia patient for around 2 years. I choose him for his good reviews and for being among the top doctors in Chicago. He has a lot qualifications but never use that with his patients. I lost 2 babies while I was with him and he never gave me any answers. He is a good person, he always listened to my concerns and he was open mind for new treatments, but he never had an attitude to discover what was going on. Dr. Scoccia treats his patients as a number of the he never knew what was our conversation in the last visit and I could see that he didnt know what was our next step.I had to always remind him what we had talked. He never put a lot effort to make the right treatment, never worried about important exams which I had to ask him to be performed. There are a lot things that he needs to review, not a good doctor. The money is what matter.. And as he already has his reputation as being one of the top doctors he doesn't care about his patients. Very slow to give a resolution to a problem..You will be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Scoccia is Excellent very detailed "Great" .. but Staff RN Rosa, Secretary April, Pat really suck.. Brenda (Latin woman) she was very helpful and nice...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has helped us get pregnant twice. Always there when I have contacted him after hours. His nurse Debbie is awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 4th, 2011
Patient waiting to switch networks
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am going to switch networks from uic to rush because I am angry. One of his staff members violated my HiPPAA rights and after I am switched into another hospital soon, I will address this problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Humberto Scoccia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Valerie Swiatkowski

15 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ashlee Bergin

8 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Laura Rosenbloom

5 years experience

5.0 of 5