Dr. Humera Chowdhary MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.2)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.1 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
SHE NEVER ANSWERS, NEVER REFOILLS SO PATIENT IS SICK NOW. HER OFFICE STAFFF IS RUDE AND DOES NOT CARE ABOUT PATIENTS. WORST DR EVER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Worst doctor I've ever seen should be fired!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor I've ever seen, she for some reason she thought I was lying for some reasons about my previous medications and refused to provide and any drug that actually works she loves to give synthetic medacine that does nothing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Revoke her license
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No return calls. Never answers phone. Will not approve refills even after several requests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Chowdhary Review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Chowdhary for around 2 years now and have always received nothing but exemplary professional service. Her staff is always willing to accommodate any appointment changes including impromptu unexpended visits and medication changes and/or refills . She always takes time to find out how I am feeling and to ensure my medications are working as they are supposed to. She is very warm, receptive and easy to talk (open up) to. I look forward to continue to utilize her services in the future. I am most thankful that I have Dr. Chowdhary to help me with my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Great Psychiatrist! Not sure where the bad reviews come from!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Chowdhary is a wonderful psychiatrist and we have never once had an issue with her or her staff. Not sure where the bad reviews are coming from, obviously some jaded patients/parents, but I can personally vouch for the fact that she and her staff are both wonderful and attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She cares about the teens she treats. She diagnosis very well! Prescribes the correct meds too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is fine. The wait times are TERRIBLE. I have always had to wait over an hour...even with an appointment. I understand running late but this is ridiculous. Now on to her wretched secretary. The woman is RUDE. I very rarely get through to a person. When I know she is sitting there. Then after I have to leave a dozen or so messages I may get a call back and when she does it is usually with contempt. She doesn't listen when you tell her things. If it wasn't for the patients these people wouldn't have a job. I think the doctor needs a new receptionist. This one is a horrid woman!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2014
Worst in her profession
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please consider going elsewhere. This doctor is incompetent, inconsiderate and has the worst bedside manner ever. That is not what you will want when needing someone to listen to your problems. Her front office help wouldn't even be able to get work at Burger King that is how incompetent they are. Go elsewhere and save yourself some time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2013
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Chowdhary has been a great help with my son. She was helpful when my son ran out of medication by calling him in enough to get him to his next appointment which was greatly appreciated. The office is quick to return calls and always calls to remind me of his appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2013
Horrible
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only reason I go to her is because its hard to find someone in my area that accepts my insurance. Her office is rude and I was put in the middle of a dispute between them and the pharmacy and they wouldn't contact the pharmacy when both parties are saying the other person is incorrect. I had an appt and had been waiting for approximately 30 minutes. When I asked the receptionist how much longer it would be, I heard her tell the Dr. it seems like she is in a hurry. And I was called back 10 minutes later. Dr. Chowdary, spends about 95% of the appointment time asking questions and filling out something on her computer. She rarely looks at you and rarely asks anything about what is really going on with you. If its not on the questionnaire that she is obviously filling out on her computer it will likely not be asked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Can't Even Get Them On The Phone.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been trying for DAYS to get this doctor's office on the phone so that I can schedule an appointment. For a mental health professional to be so incapable of answering her phone is completely unacceptable. I can't get anyone to call me back, and I can't get anyone to answer. This is ridiculous. Way to lose money and NOT help people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
Consistant Scheduling Issues
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Almost every time I had an appointment with Dr. Chowdhary, I would be sitting in the waiting room for an hour. Even when I attempted to make an appointment on what she said was her "non-busy day," I was wasting time in her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Humera Chowdhary, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Sophia Dube

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Joshua Hubregsen

4 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Rachel Russo

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor