Dr. Humera Malik MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    98%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
5+ Stars
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Malik is a excellent MD/LLMD/LLMP. Her holistic, integrative approach is quite remarkable and she has helped so many chronicly sick patients, as myself, get better and become well. Best of all, her office visit fees are so reasonable, and she even participates with a few select healthcare plans, unlike other local LLMDs. Well worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Excellent Internist, Terrific Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
One of the best Docs in the DMV
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Look no further if you are seeking an exceptional Internist, with superb clinical skills, medical knowledge, and professional experience. Her vast knowledge of complex Lyme disease, Chronic Fatigue syndrome, and Fibromyalgia, combined with her precise clinical diagnosis and treatment skills, earns her 'Super Doc' status in my opinion. Add to that: a charming, positive personality, terrific communication skills, and a compassionate physician - a genuine 'people' person. My spouse and I have been seeing her for years because she has taken such excellent care of us. Her new practice, in McLean, VA, is terrific and her staff is quite professional and courteous. They really go out of their way for their patients. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Highly recommended LLMD/LLMP!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best Lyme Docs out there. Really knows her stuff & how to connect with all her patients. Was referred to her by ILADS, of which she has been a longtime professional member,. Truly helped me get my quality of life back from my debilitating Lyme disease & tick borne co-infections. Highly recommended LLMD/LLMP!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Exceptional DMV Internist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Malik is an exceptional Internist who spends a generous amount of time with her patients. She is thorough, knowledgable, and personable, as is her staff. They bend over backwards for their patients and I have regained my quality of life all thanks to Dr Malik. I highly recommend her first class practice to those who truly value their health and are seeking one of the very best Docs in the DMV.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best concierge medicine practice in the DMV! Terrific Internist and staff. Superb results. Definitely worth it. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Malik is a superb Internist who takes the time to really get to know each of her patients and their health concerns. She is knowledgable, personable, and engaging. I always look forward to seeing her. Thanks to her I have my quality of life back after being ill for so long, despite seeing many specialists before her. Everyone I have referred her to, has had the same overwhelmingly positive patient experience with her. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Malik is a rare gem of a physician. My family and friends have been seeing her for years and we can all vouch for her exception professional and personable approach to health care. From Primary Care to Chronic Disrase and Wellness management, she can do it all and does it well. We all wish her much success with her new practice in McLean, VA. www.hellophw.com
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Malik is an excellent Internist, who we have been happily seeing (and referring friends and family to) for years. She is personable, smart, and professional. Her patients truly love her because she genuinely cares about them. She really takes the time to get to know each one of her patients. We look forward to seeing her at her new McLean practice this summer www.hellophw.com
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an amazing Internist who is smart, personable, and a physician who genuinely cares about her patients. We have been happily seeing her for several years and we have recommended her to countless co-workers, friends, and family members because she is that good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very knowledgeable, engaging, and personable Board-Certified Internist. She really understands how to connect with her patients, and she closely partners with each one of them to help ensure their well being. She is simply exceptional and I am fortunate to have her as my Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best Internists in the DC metro area by far!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Humera Malik, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Salma Haque

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Smith

9 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joan Ritter

3.8 of 5