ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Humera Syeda Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Humera Syeda?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

I never met her personally only talked to her when I had to call since I had major bleeding and was about to have my son. Was extremely rude on the phone. Seemed aggravated I was bothering her with questions since she isn't my doctor. My doctor is Dr. Clark and she was the doctor on call. I went to Labor & Deliveryat Albany Med. She never came in to see me after laying in recovery since they were busy and didn't have room for me. Fortunately the doctor I saw in labor & delivery was extremely nice , professional and caring. Since my bleeding calmed down the doctor I did see said they would admit me and my doctor would do my csection in the am. never saw this doctor! My husband I just can't believe how unbelievably unprofessional . This was an extremely important and she obviously didn't care since I wasn't her patient.

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

She did not make me feel like a priority. Rushed through the appointment. Brushed my concerns and worries off like they were nothing. Provided no compassion or comfort when I cried. Did not reassure me. Made me feel stupid, embarrassed and upset.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

She is great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Essure

Dr. Syeda was very professional and caring. She didn't judge me or make me feel uncomfortable with my sterilization choices. Made me feel comfortable and was always smiling

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2014

Worst Doctor Ever!

I'm pretty convinced that they must stick all new patients who don't know any better with Dr Syeda. She has absolutely no compassion, horrible bedside manner, and bungled one of my procedures. If you try to discuss your issues or ask her a question, she acts like she doesn't have time for you and that your worries are stupid. When she is performing a procedure, she doesn't explain what she's doing,she just goes ahead and does it, leaving you startled and in pain. I am not alone in my bad experience with her. My friend was unfortunate enough to have to call the emergency line when Syeda was the doctor on call. My friend was experiencing severe side effects from her new prescription, and Dr Syeda basically told her it was all in her head, that the prescription couldn't be causing it, and to just go to sleep.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

Staff who answer the phone have been extremely condescending, as have some of the nurses. After visits have felt humiliated more than once.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 21st, 2011

This Dr.'s office operates according to protocol, but forgets to care about the individual patient. Asking questions sometimes feels like you are annoying the dr's and staff. If you don't care about personal touch, than you may be ok with this office. I was NOT happy.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

2.3 Rating

January 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Humera Syeda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Latham, NY.

  • Dr. Kristine Klein

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Latham, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    14
  • Dr. Babafunmilayo Kasali

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Latham, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    11
  • Dr. William Clark

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Latham, NY 0 mi

    3.7
    (28)
    46