Dr. Humera Syeda MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Latham, NY

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She did not make me feel like a priority. Rushed through the appointment. Brushed my concerns and worries off like they were nothing. Provided no compassion or comfort when I cried. Did not reassure me. Made me feel stupid, embarrassed and upset.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Essure
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Syeda was very professional and caring. She didn't judge me or make me feel uncomfortable with my sterilization choices. Made me feel comfortable and was always smiling
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2014
Worst Doctor Ever!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm pretty convinced that they must stick all new patients who don't know any better with Dr Syeda. She has absolutely no compassion, horrible bedside manner, and bungled one of my procedures. If you try to discuss your issues or ask her a question, she acts like she doesn't have time for you and that your worries are stupid. When she is performing a procedure, she doesn't explain what she's doing,she just goes ahead and does it, leaving you startled and in pain. I am not alone in my bad experience with her. My friend was unfortunate enough to have to call the emergency line when Syeda was the doctor on call. My friend was experiencing severe side effects from her new prescription, and Dr Syeda basically told her it was all in her head, that the prescription couldn't be causing it, and to just go to sleep.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Staff who answer the phone have been extremely condescending, as have some of the nurses. After visits have felt humiliated more than once.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr.'s office operates according to protocol, but forgets to care about the individual patient. Asking questions sometimes feels like you are annoying the dr's and staff. If you don't care about personal touch, than you may be ok with this office. I was NOT happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
I never met her personally only talked to her when I had to call since I had major bleeding and was about to have my son. Was extremely rude on the phone. Seemed aggravated I was bothering her with questions since she isn't my doctor. My doctor is Dr. Clark and she was the doctor on call. I went to Labor & Deliveryat Albany Med. She never came in to see me after laying in recovery since they were busy and didn't have room for me. Fortunately the doctor I saw in labor & delivery was extremely nice , professional and caring. Since my bleeding calmed down the doctor I did see said they would admit me and my doctor would do my csection in the am. never saw this doctor! My husband I just can't believe how unbelievably unprofessional . This was an extremely important and she obviously didn't care since I wasn't her patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Humera Syeda, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Latham, NY.