Dr. Hummayun Ismail MD, MBA Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Newark, DE

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

69 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Mrs.
Dr. Ismail, is a good Doctor, takes time and answers all questions but office staff needs training on patient information. Wait time is almost 2 hrs,, office not very clean. Would never go back. He is losing patients due to inaccurate office help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ismail is a great doctor, I have been going to him for years and took my mother to him for years. He always takes whatever time I need with him and answers any questions I have on a level I can understand. He's extremely caring for his patients. Dr Ismail is the one doctor I never "dread" going to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
First class Dr. and Staff !
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ishmail and his staff are excellent! I would HIGHLY recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2014
Super Nice - Concerned Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ismail is one of my favorite people I know. He spends the time he needs to with you and is genuinely concerned for your health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
There is a reason he has a MBA
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 4 appointments with Dr. Ismail. He spent a total of <20 minutes with me...TOTAL. His office billed my insurance company almost $1000; plus I paid $180 co-pay. The final straw is that I waited over an hour in his waiting room while he took patients ahead of me. I approached reception and all they said was "WOW". I left after an hour. The office called me two days later and started the conversation saying that they had me scheduled for a follow up appt. I told them no. then they said they needed to schedule an appointment...No apology. I'll never go back. I wouldn't waste your money there either. Choose someone else that doesn't have a MBA next to his name.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2010
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I can say is that. I had questions on why I was not getting well . He spent only ten minute with after I had waited almost 50 minutes to see him. I had showed up on time to his office. Very busy and understaffed, as his associate had informed me.Dr. Ismail was litereally walking away from be to get to his "next priority", as I was asking questions. Made me feel like he had no time for me. I am still not well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ismail puts "care" into healthcare. He is professional and conscientious, but it is also assuring to feel that he cares about the person whom he is treating

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hummayun Ismail, MD, MBA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newark, DE.