ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hummayun Ismail Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hummayun Ismail?

Ratings and Reviews

69 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    8
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    8
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 69 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

Mrs.

Dr. Ismail, is a good Doctor, takes time and answers all questions but office staff needs training on patient information. Wait time is almost 2 hrs,, office not very clean. Would never go back. He is losing patients due to inaccurate office help.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Dr. Ismail is a great doctor, I have been going to him for years and took my mother to him for years. He always takes whatever time I need with him and answers any questions I have on a level I can understand. He's extremely caring for his patients. Dr Ismail is the one doctor I never "dread" going to see.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

First class Dr. and Staff !

Dr. Ishmail and his staff are excellent! I would HIGHLY recommend!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2014

Super Nice - Concerned Doctor

Dr Ismail is one of my favorite people I know. He spends the time he needs to with you and is genuinely concerned for your health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

There is a reason he has a MBA

I had 4 appointments with Dr. Ismail. He spent a total of <20 minutes with me...TOTAL. His office billed my insurance company almost $1000; plus I paid $180 co-pay. The final straw is that I waited over an hour in his waiting room while he took patients ahead of me. I approached reception and all they said was "WOW". I left after an hour. The office called me two days later and started the conversation saying that they had me scheduled for a follow up appt. I told them no. then they said they needed to schedule an appointment...No apology. I'll never go back. I wouldn't waste your money there either. Choose someone else that doesn't have a MBA next to his name.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2010

Best doctor ever!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2010

All I can say is that. I had questions on why I was not getting well . He spent only ten minute with after I had waited almost 50 minutes to see him. I had showed up on time to his office. Very busy and understaffed, as his associate had informed me.Dr. Ismail was litereally walking away from be to get to his "next priority", as I was asking questions. Made me feel like he had no time for me. I am still not well.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2009

Dr. Ismail puts "care" into healthcare. He is professional and conscientious, but it is also assuring to feel that he cares about the person whom he is treating

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hummayun Ismail is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newark, DE.

  • Dr. Michael Peters Jr

    Dr. Michael Peters Jr

    Bariatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Newark, DE 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15
  • Dr. Jared Hossack

    Dr. Jared Hossack

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Newark, DE 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Pietro Rocca

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Newark, DE 0 mi

    4.4
    (26)
    29