Dr. Hun Lee MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Carrollton, TX

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    53%
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Been going to him for 16 years
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee has been my Primary care physician for over 16 years. He has great bedside manners and booking a last minute appointment with him has been stress-free, compared to the other specialists in the area- which will require you to book 2-3 weeks ahead of time. Average wait time is 5-15 minutes, the staff gets you out of the clinic quickly. I haven't had any major interventions/problems health wise, so I've been going to him for minute stuff like urinary tract infection, congestion, toe infection, cold, conjunctivitis, etc. Diagnosis has been pretty accurate to date, and the meds that he prescribes has been effective at treating my symptoms. I will contiue to see him until he retires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Do not recommend Dr. Hun Lee
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee has no bedside manner and does not listen to his patients. Reading other reviews about him shows the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in the hospital with emergency issues and this was my follow up appointment, his response was-"Does your stomach hurt now?" AND THAT WAS IT! The hospital recommended a camera scope, and even though I asked about this, he had nothing to say...this guy does not care !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Great bedside manners
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr has the best bedside manners I've ever seen. He takes his time and listens. He will even do his own blood pressure on his patients if he feels it's elevated even after his assistant has already checked it. I take my kids here too. We having been going to his clinic since 2012. I wish I could give him 100 stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2014
Not a real doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Title says it all. He does not have board certification to practice medicine. If you korean, do yourself a favor and go see Dr. Chang.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2014
should not be allowed to practice
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No joke, this doctor is not even board certified in anything and claims to provide family care and pediatric care. further digging revealed that he even didn't get any kind of medical training in the US.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor - has treated my family for over 9 years. Never need second opinion - because I feel so comfortable with his first opinion!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
THere aren't enough doctors like him. HE's just THE GREATEST. i would recommend him to anyone wholeheartedly. two thumbs way up! caring gentle understanding first rate doctor who REALLY CARES.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hun Lee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carrollton, TX.