Dr. H Yost MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    53%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he didn't listen to what i had to say. he just asked his questions. and pushed me out
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Upon my questions and concerns on his suggestions he excused himself from seeing or treating me; did not treat me as an individual, but as my disease/symptoms. "My way or the hiway" kind of guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Addressed and found solution to problem
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This is not a mainstream doctor. He will NOT try to make your symptoms go away immediately with pills to mask the pain. Instead, he got to the root of my problem by asking pointed and relevant questions. He also came up with the solution (dietary change) which worked. As long as I do it, I have no more pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Dr. Yost helped me get my life back on track!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Yost when I was at the end of my rope. I had been diagnosed with a condition known as Gastroparesis. I had been told previously that there was no cure and I would need to be on antibiotics indefinately. A very good friend of mine, that I trust with all of my heart, gave me his information and suggested I give him a try as an alternative. Dr. Yost was very open and informative to me even in the first 10 mins of my appointment. He was also very thorough with me on my very first appointment and suggested a couple of alternative medicine choices as well as a few other tests which went way beyond what I had been presented with previously! Dr. Yost has provided me the tools to get my happy self back! Im am eternally grateful and will recommend him highly to anyone else that is having digestive issues! Thank you Dr. Yost!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2011
Dr Yost is no ordinary doctor. And that is a good thing!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes the time to get to the roots of you dis-ease, he doesn't just treat symptoms. He methodically makes a suitable healing plan for you. He doesn't baby you and I like that. It takes your active involvement in getting better. I really appreciate him and his staff. I never felt pressured to purchase products. Quite the opposite in fact, he gave me several other brands to check out. He follows up throughly and personally returns calls! How rare is that these days?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
What A Joke!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wish i had read these reviews before making an appoint with this bozo. talk about a superficial man. On a positive note i didn't have to wait to see this crook. i was the only one in the waiting area. jesus!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

"Anger is an acid that can do more harm to the vessel in which it is stored than to anything on which it is poured." Mark Twain


5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
"After seeing two very reliable doctors and one chiropractor in Tucson, Dr. Yost was the one who paid enough attention to what I was describing, who listened well, and who connected all the dots that led to a diagnosis. His incredibly insightful recommendations to me for addressing my six month long bout with pain and inflammation brought results within 48 hours. I am so grateful for having found Dr. Yost. I found him to be insightful, attentive and responsive -- not to mention extremely knowledgeable. It is over a week since I have seen him and I continue to improve.

2.3 of 5
May 6th, 2011
Can't Recommend.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Personality wise, this man is as lively as a tree stump. And get this. He has a binder in the waiting area with articles he has written on topics such as "Aging Reversal" and "Nutritional Rejuvenation" You know how to reverse the aging process huh? Your good!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

There is nothing more galling to angry people than the coolness of those on whom they wish to vent their spleen. ~Alexandre Dumas


1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What little bedside manner Dr. Yost has is poor. He is more interested in selling his nutritional supplements than caring for his patients. He added things in his patient report that were untrue. He is an extremely unpleasant physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

If you kick a stone in anger, you'll hurt your own foot. ~Korean Proverb


1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2009
Haughty, condescending and argumentative
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
In my opinion he has an expensive predetermined, one size fits all, program. His demeanor is haughty, condescending and argumentative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

People who fly into a rage always make a bad landing. ~Will Rogers


5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. H Yost, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.