The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Huong Phan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Huong Phan?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2014

Best Doctor I Ever Knew

Dr Phan is compassionate, intelligent (extremely so) and the most caring doctor I have ever been to. She aloso has a great sense of humor, though she is the strictest doctor you'd be luck to find

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2013

Loved it.

Dr. Phan is a great doctor. She has worked with me through all the tough times, even when others thought I was insane. She really listens and wants to help. Her bedside manner is impeccable and she is very knowledgeable in many areas.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

The reason I gave Dr Pham a one star is due to her no longer willing to see me. I was a patient of Dr Phans for six years and was told because I missed 2 appts within one year I was a liability to her practice. I tried to explain that I had scheduled the appt six months earlier and must have forgotten. I was not allowed to speak with Dr Phan or her nurse only told that if I had an emergency within the next 30 days she would treat me and in the interim I would need to find another doctor. I must say I was shocked and had never heard of such. Dr Phan is a good doctor but is this how you treat patients who have been loyal patrons of your practice??

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

Dr. Phan only wants your money. She won't examine the patient, only bloodwork, and more bloodwork and she still can't diagnose the problem! She practices medicine like a first year resident!
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2009

She is very understanding and caring, she never seems in a hurry, is always patient and listens to whatever is bothering me, she is the only doctor I have ever been too, that seems like they really care!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

2.3 Rating

November 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Huong Phan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.

  • Dr. Bradley Word

    Dr. Bradley Word

    Internal Medicine

    Columbia, SC 0.01 mi

    24
  • Dr. Edward Haselden Jr

    Internal Medicine, Neurology

    Columbia, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Rosa Jimenez

    Internal Medicine

    Columbia, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33