Dr. Huong Phan MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Columbia, SC

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2014
Best Doctor I Ever Knew
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Phan is compassionate, intelligent (extremely so) and the most caring doctor I have ever been to. She aloso has a great sense of humor, though she is the strictest doctor you'd be luck to find
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
Loved it.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Phan is a great doctor. She has worked with me through all the tough times, even when others thought I was insane. She really listens and wants to help. Her bedside manner is impeccable and she is very knowledgeable in many areas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The reason I gave Dr Pham a one star is due to her no longer willing to see me. I was a patient of Dr Phans for six years and was told because I missed 2 appts within one year I was a liability to her practice. I tried to explain that I had scheduled the appt six months earlier and must have forgotten. I was not allowed to speak with Dr Phan or her nurse only told that if I had an emergency within the next 30 days she would treat me and in the interim I would need to find another doctor. I must say I was shocked and had never heard of such. Dr Phan is a good doctor but is this how you treat patients who have been loyal patrons of your practice??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
Dr. Phan only wants your money. She won't examine the patient, only bloodwork, and more bloodwork and she still can't diagnose the problem! She practices medicine like a first year resident!
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very understanding and caring, she never seems in a hurry, is always patient and listens to whatever is bothering me, she is the only doctor I have ever been too, that seems like they really care!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2014

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Huong Phan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.