ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Husam Alkhersam Is this you?
  • 20
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
20.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Husam Alkhersam?


32 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

I would recommend Dr. Alkhersam. I suffered migraine for over 25 years and this is the first doctor who seem to know what he is doing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

I have Chiari Malformation. Great bedside manor. Went through all medical history. Exploring all option before any surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Dr. Overdose! Spent 3 days in ICU because of his negligence! DO NOT go near this doctor! He scares me!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Smart guy

Alkhersam was the first doctor to give me a correct diagnosis after seeing 5 doctors

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 21st, 2014

Dr. Alkhersam's staff is horrible

Dr. Alkhersam is always professional and kind. He listens patiently and then works with you for a solution. However his nurse Cherly is horrible. Completely disrespectful when you call the office about any problem or questions you may have. I have been a patient for 2 years and am now so tired of nurse Cherly I will be unfortunately leaving as a patient. I would no longer suggest his office to anyone and that is a shame. But the staff should represent the doctor, he should care enough about his patients to make sure they are treated with respect from his staff.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

Highly Recommend Dr. Alkhersam

Dr. Alkhersam methodically tested me for my medical complaint in many areas with several modes of testing, providing me with a confidence that he was thorough. His staff were all very professional, pleasant and interactively involved where required. Once Dr. Alkhersam had all data in, he decisively diagnosed my issue, which ended up being something much less than I had feared. He is a caring, dedicated, thorough and highly intelligent doctor who truly seems to care about his patients. I would recommend him to my own mother.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2011

Won't Go Back

Will not go back. Even though I have been a patient for over a year. I am tired of trying to get help from this Dr. In my experience it as if Dr.Alkhersam is unconcerned and unfeeling. He is not attentive to needs and did not validate what I was going through (pain, symptoms, etc.) STILL have not at least reached a treatment plan that works for me. Has prescribed drugs that interact, causing me to be in extreme pain and incure more hospital and med bills. I just feel that if you are a trained professional....LET'S WORK TOGETHER FOR A RESOLUTION. It's not going to make my disease (MS) dissappear, but it could definitely help me live a better life.....AS for staff and Alkhersam's MA, VERY COLD and ABRUPT....Serious lack of interoffice-rapport wth patients..Long Wait.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Husam Alkhersam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bedford, TX.

  • Dr. Hadi Tajani

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bedford, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (17)
    36
  • Dr. Stephen Hurlbut

    Dr. Stephen Hurlbut

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Bedford, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (39)
    26
  • Dr. Elizabeth John

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bedford, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    43