Dr. Husam Alkhersam MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Bedford, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.6)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Alkhersam. I suffered migraine for over 25 years and this is the first doctor who seem to know what he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have Chiari Malformation. Great bedside manor. Went through all medical history. Exploring all option before any surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Overdose! Spent 3 days in ICU because of his negligence! DO NOT go near this doctor! He scares me!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Smart guy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Alkhersam was the first doctor to give me a correct diagnosis after seeing 5 doctors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 21st, 2014
Dr. Alkhersam's staff is horrible
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alkhersam is always professional and kind. He listens patiently and then works with you for a solution. However his nurse Cherly is horrible. Completely disrespectful when you call the office about any problem or questions you may have. I have been a patient for 2 years and am now so tired of nurse Cherly I will be unfortunately leaving as a patient. I would no longer suggest his office to anyone and that is a shame. But the staff should represent the doctor, he should care enough about his patients to make sure they are treated with respect from his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Highly Recommend Dr. Alkhersam
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Dr. Alkhersam methodically tested me for my medical complaint in many areas with several modes of testing, providing me with a confidence that he was thorough. His staff were all very professional, pleasant and interactively involved where required. Once Dr. Alkhersam had all data in, he decisively diagnosed my issue, which ended up being something much less than I had feared. He is a caring, dedicated, thorough and highly intelligent doctor who truly seems to care about his patients. I would recommend him to my own mother.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Won't Go Back
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will not go back. Even though I have been a patient for over a year. I am tired of trying to get help from this Dr. In my experience it as if Dr.Alkhersam is unconcerned and unfeeling. He is not attentive to needs and did not validate what I was going through (pain, symptoms, etc.) STILL have not at least reached a treatment plan that works for me. Has prescribed drugs that interact, causing me to be in extreme pain and incure more hospital and med bills. I just feel that if you are a trained professional....LET'S WORK TOGETHER FOR A RESOLUTION. It's not going to make my disease (MS) dissappear, but it could definitely help me live a better life.....AS for staff and Alkhersam's MA, VERY COLD and ABRUPT....Serious lack of interoffice-rapport wth patients..Long Wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 17th, 2017

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Husam Alkhersam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bedford, TX.