The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Husham Mishu Is this you?
  • 29
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Husham Mishu?


31 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

Ron Cave

Dr. Mishu is the most compassionate, caring Doctor. His beside manner and personal interest is a rare trait today. Thank you for being there for me during this trying time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

Dr. Mishu was the fourth neurologist I consulted about my migraines. He was the only one who cured them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Dr. Mishu is the Dr I've been looking for for the past 12 years. No one could figure out my migraines and after endless scans and medications he figured it out on the first appointment. He has me on a treatment plan that seems to be working and I am so thankful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

THIS PLACE LIES! False advertisement, rude staff, incorrect website information

I've been on the waiting list for months to see Dr.Mishu, and per his website it states "we accept all United Healthcare Plans" ON HIS WEBSITE. His staff doesn't care neither does anyone else in that office. I find our 3 weeks before my appt that they don't accept my insurance after IT'S CLEARLY POSTED ON YOUR WEBSITE!oh and how much is visit without insurance $358 just to say hello to him. I am so angry and hurt that, I've been suffering in pain waiting to see this doctor and now I can't. His staff started naming a bunch of other insurances they dont take but FYI THOSE ARE ALSO LISTED ON YOUR WEBSITE THAT YOU DO IN FACT TAKE THEM. Either train your staff correctly or fire the website IT guy because this is FALSE ADVERTISEMENT. I am going to be sure to spread the word about this place and how they lie to you..and really they don't care about the patient. None of the staff were nice or sincere about the situation or even during making the appointment. I am really am just so hurt by this place, I can't even believe it. I really wanted to see him, and I've waiting patiently only for your staff to treat me like crap.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Excellent Physiciab

I love everything about this practice--most of all Dr. Mishu. He LISTENS -- and that has meant the world to me.n

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2012

great doctor

This is a great doctor, a good man and he really cares about his patients. I've been a patient since 2004 and I've never had a bad day in his office,I'll tell you he is really worth the wait to see him personally.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2012

Best Neurologist in Atlanta

I have suffered from chronic migraines for the past 10 years that are difficult to treat. Dr. Mishu is very patient and knowledgeable about all migraine treatments and his staff is very friendly and accomendating.I would in recommend him without hesitation and have referred many of my friends and co-worker and they have been pleased with his treatments and caring attitude

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2011

Best Headache Doctor

I have suffered from migraines for about 17 years now. I have recently had one that lasted for over three months, so I went to the ER twice and searched desperately for a doctor. I found Dr. Mishu after going through Dr. Leslie Kelman (he told me to take naproxyn), Dr. Richard Bernstein (who told me to use an anti-depressant), and Dr. Raghuarm Lolanu (who sent me to a pain management doctor.)Dr. Mishu treated me with great kindness, listening, understanding, and great intelligence. He knew how to begin to treat the migraine. He first gave me a shot of DHE and then got my insurance to cover Botox injections around my hairline to break up the muscles that contract during the migraine. It worked perfectly. Dr. Mishu is amazing and I recommend him to anyone who has headache issues. He is also always on time!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2011

Stumbled into a great doctor

Midtown Neurology's Dr. Husham Mishu was my doctor while I was in the hospital. They suspected a stroke, but he correctly thought it far less severe. Since then, I've returned to Dr. Mishu frequently with cervical spinal problems. He has always treated me with respect, taken my pain seriously, and is now working with me on proceeding to see a surgeon for a 20-year old problem. I've struggled with neuro/ortho docs in the past, and Dr. Mishu is a huge relief to have found.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2010

The Best!

Dr. Mishu and his staff are the best!I filled out the request information online and a friendly Mr. Michael (front desk) called me to schedule the next day! After my first meeting with Dr. Mishu, his office scheduled an MRI for me immediately! The MRI confirmed Dr. Mishu's diagnosis and I learned that I was a candidate for a very new technology called IDD (Inter-vertebral Decompression Therapy).During treatment, I was handled tenderly and with great care. The assistants, Armond and Herb were sweet, friendly and exceptionally caring.After the prescribed amount of treatment, I was well and healed.For anyone who has back pain or been told they have to have back surgery, and want a second opinion, please go see Dr. Mishu at Midtown neurology.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2010

cyndi winkels, RN

Excellant office staff and physician!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2009

Dr. Mishu and his entire staff are a group of the kindest people I know. Dr. Mishu has helped be beyound words, he thinks outside of the box to find the best solutions for each situation and has helped me to restore a better quality of life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Husham Mishu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Bharath Naravetla

    Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    16
  • Dr. Swapan Dholakia

    Dr. Swapan Dholakia

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Michael Conley

    Geriatric Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.5
    (30)
    28