ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hussam El-Kashlan Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hussam El-Kashlan?


9 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Run as Fast as you can

Very rude and does not listen. If you are a female forget it. You can tell he has no respect for women. Please find someone else. There are many fine doctors that are much more qualified. Wrong diagnosis and outcome because is thinks he knows what's wrong with you even though you give him your symptoms.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

Does not listen to patients

This doctor has an ego and was very rude. I felt like he was sexist as well. He did not listen to me and would not return calls or emaills ( and I have a Deion's ear condition. Dont waste your time with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2014

Rude, dismissive doc

Dr. El-Kashlan is one of the most rude, dismissive doctors I've ever seen. He was impatient and a very bad listener. As a result, we were unable to address any of my concerns. He almost seemed in a hurry to get me out of the exam room. I do NOT recommend this doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2013

10

Dr. El-Kashlan in my opinion is a great Dr. and i am absolutely happy with having him as my surgeon. Dr El-Kashlan treated me with respect and listened to my issues and concerns before explaining to me what he thought would be the right choice for us moving forward. He did a thorough job explaining to me and my family (with my consent) my condition and what our best options would be. He was prompt and always there on my numerous follow ups and was consistantly polite and detailed explaining my recovery. I would rate him a 10 out of 10. Thank you Dr El-Kashlan

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2012

Find someone else!

May be highly skilled, but unacceptable bedside manner, makes you feel that he is taking over your life, very arrogant and rude. Find someone else you can have confidence in!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

2.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hussam El-Kashlan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.

  • Dr. Michael Barakate

    Otolaryngology

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

  • Dr. Gregory Basura ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Gregory Basura

    Otolaryngology, General Surgery

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    12
  • Dr. Lauren Bohm

    Otolaryngology, Residency

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7