Dr. Hussam El-Kashlan MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Ann Arbor, MI

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    44%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Run as Fast as you can
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude and does not listen. If you are a female forget it. You can tell he has no respect for women. Please find someone else. There are many fine doctors that are much more qualified. Wrong diagnosis and outcome because is thinks he knows what's wrong with you even though you give him your symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Does not listen to patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has an ego and was very rude. I felt like he was sexist as well. He did not listen to me and would not return calls or emaills ( and I have a Deion's ear condition. Dont waste your time with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2014
Rude, dismissive doc
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. El-Kashlan is one of the most rude, dismissive doctors I've ever seen. He was impatient and a very bad listener. As a result, we were unable to address any of my concerns. He almost seemed in a hurry to get me out of the exam room. I do NOT recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
10
Dr. El-Kashlan in my opinion is a great Dr. and i am absolutely happy with having him as my surgeon. Dr El-Kashlan treated me with respect and listened to my issues and concerns before explaining to me what he thought would be the right choice for us moving forward. He did a thorough job explaining to me and my family (with my consent) my condition and what our best options would be. He was prompt and always there on my numerous follow ups and was consistantly polite and detailed explaining my recovery. I would rate him a 10 out of 10. Thank you Dr El-Kashlan
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Find someone else!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
May be highly skilled, but unacceptable bedside manner, makes you feel that he is taking over your life, very arrogant and rude. Find someone else you can have confidence in!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hussam El-Kashlan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.