The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Huy Tran Is this you?
  • 16
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Huy Tran?


25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

very thorough exam by physician and staff. they took alot time to work up and and explained the results to me

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Vision much worse after cataract surgery

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2014

excellent !!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

Pleased with outcome

Dr. Tran was professional, pleasant, informative, and never made me feel rushed. He answered all my questions and was gentle when examining my eyes. I had blurred vision and feared the worst as I had a retina detachment incident last year. After examination, Dr. Tran informed me I had dry eyes and that was causing a mucus on my eye. He cleaned it off and gave me samples of a mineral oil eye drop that does not have preservatives or other additives. He also recommended eating more fish and berries. Since I don't eat fish, he recommended taking flax seed oil capsules daily as he said I didn't have enough Omega 3 oil and that is why I had dry eyes. After three days of using the eye drops and taking a 1,000 mg flax seed oil capsule twice a day, my eyes feel great...no more irritation or pain. I really like that he recommended over the counter, inexpensive natural products.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

MS

DR TRAN DIAGNOSED MY PROBLEM,SET UP A SURGERY DATE AS QUICKLY AS MY SCHEDULE COULD ALLOW. THE SURGERY WENT QUICKLY, AND WITHOUT ANY PAIN OR DISCOMFORT. HE IS THOROUGH WITH HIS EXAM AND WITH HIS EXPLANATION OF THE ISSUE, INCLUDING OPTIONS AVAILABLE. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM WITHOUT HESITATION.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

The office staffs were terrible!!!

The office staffs were terrible!!! They asked me to pay full cost by cash up front even they verified that I had health insurance. Once they collected your fee, they did not bother to fill claims with the insurance company. After waiting 6 weeks since my visit, I called them. They said they outsourced claims processing because they had collected your fee. My insurance said the doctor staffs suppose to fill insurance claim within 15 days since the visit. My insurance had no record of the doctor visit and I did not get reimbursement from my insurance at all.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2010

great and very thorough doctor, spends alot of time with me

the wait was not the longest or the shortest in a medical office. the staff is very courteous. he was very thorough in his exam and the spends many more time explaining the condition and treatment to me. he even gave me samples so that i dont have to purchase any. one of the best eye exams i have every had. i will be referring many family and friends to him

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2010

Beware! Seek eye help elsewhere!

Be prepared to wait a verrrry long time! Staff is definitely NOT friendly, and it is obvious this is just a Dr. that cares about how much money is being brought in. Very unfortunate.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2010

He is the most thorough and patient, and by far the gentlest doctor I know. My eyeglass prescriptions have always been on target and I am now getting ready for cataract surgery by Dr. Tran. That alone says a lot about my faith in him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Huy Tran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.

  • Dr. Patrick Williams

    Dr. Patrick Williams

    Ophthalmology

    Arlington, TX 0.51 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    15
  • Dr. Timothy Fuller

    Ophthalmology

    Arlington, TX 0.51 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    3
  • Dr. Wayne Solley

    Ophthalmology

    Arlington, TX 0.51 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    24